No webGUI, only "Welcome to nginx!"

Status
Not open for further replies.

csh8428

Dabbler
I'm a complete noob at this, so I probably screwed something up. I installed FreeNAS v 8.3 using the instructions Using 7-Zip and Win32DiskImager on Windows

I plugged the USB drive into a brand new MSI-H61-P23 mobo build. Booted it up and watched all of the bootup info scroll by and got to the console setup screen where it gives a bunch of choices where to go and also got the message "You may try the following URLs to access the web user interface http://192.168.1.104

When I put that IP address in my webbrowser all I get is the test message "Welcome to nginx!"

Can anyone give any advice on anything I did wrong?

Thanks,

cyberjock

Inactive Account
If you search for some keywords you'll find another thread where someone posted a temporary fix. It worked for 1 or 2 people in that thread as well as my text box.

warri

Guru
If you haven't upgraded your ZFS pool(s) to v28, yes.

MDMurdock

Cadet
I had the same thing happen on a brand new build. It went away as soon as I assigned a static IP.

Muscats

Cadet
I get this if I try to access wirelessly from my laptop but have no problem accessing through my wired desktop

Steven Lapan

Cadet
I had this same problem when upgrading from 8.0 to 8.3 with a full install. I was using ISO burner at the time, I then tried Win 7 disc imager. The install was without issue, FreeNas is up and running with no lost data. Hope this info helps....

Branlew

Cadet
Seems to be a common problem with different fixes or workarounds. I have fixed(?) it by trial and error after trying all the suggestions I could find here and elsewhere.