Help debug vol_rsync_stats file

Status
Not open for further replies.

silverdevil

Dabbler
Please help, I am new to freenas. I am mounting a NTFS USB 3.0 hard drive onto a dataset, hoping to copy files to my pool afterwards.

after about 20 seconds, and some filenames go through, I am getting an error message saying :

Import of Volume /dev/da0s1 Failed.
Reason Import Process was Abruptly Terminated.

attached please find my log file from /var/run/importcopy/vol_rsync_stats

my hardware:
Supermicro MBD-A1SAi-2750F-O Mini ITX Server Motherboard FCBGA1283 DDR3 1600/1333 (2x USB 2.0, 2x USB 3.0)
4x 3TB WD HDD
1x 128 GB SSD
1x 120 GB SSD
16GB of EEC ram

FreeNAS v9.3 Stable

Tunables:
xhci_load YES loader

Services (on):
CIFS
Rsync

User/Group Setup:
ntropy:L5

I have 2 pools set up:
1) gigaflare ( made up of 3x 3TB drives in RAID-Z2 for streaming media/unified file storage for the family)

2) megaflare (2x SSD for frequently accessed files in MIRROR)

No real data has been uploaded to the server, as I am still testing. I have created a few working CIFS testing shares such as:
mnt/megaflare/documents
mnt/megaflare/jails
mnt/gigaflare/test

So today I want to test out my methods before i go ahead and start importing my larger external drives, and i start to import disk a FAT32 4GB flash drive onto a new dataset at
"mnt/gigaflare/test"

Thoughts, appreciated, thanks.

Attachments

• vol_rsync_stats.txt
    79.2 KB · Views: 286
  • vol_rsync_stats 2.txt
    117.1 KB · Views: 307
Last edited:

silverdevil

Dabbler
okay i figured out the problem, sort of.

so basically, i had to SSH into my freenas machine, and do the following commands:

sudo chown -R ntropy:L5 /dev/da0s1

then i did
sudo mount -t- ntfs /dev/da0s1 mnt/gigaflare/test

after i got message" disk unclean files system (0,0)
not safely closed on windows
fuse:failed to open fuse device...

i had to do
kldload fuse