SOLVED Help with Jail mounted Storage

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chrismal

Dabbler
Hi Guys.

I am new to FreeNAS so far really liking it, I learned a lot , got windows shares permissions working great and I am not using the plugins but install jails using ssh as I found it to be a better way, the only thing I cant figure out is when installing a jail example plex pass and mount the storage I can not brows it in plex, I am locked in the main plex folder, In the Jail I use source the movie folder and destination Media. what stumped thing could I be doing? sorry for asking maybe a question you answered many times but I could not find any info that helped my situation. Btw doing ls -l /mnt in the jail I get 0

Regards

Chris

Last edited by a moderator:

kdragon75

Wizard
So under jail storage you clicked [add storage], selected your plex jail, under [source] you selected the location of your media on your zpool, under [destination] you set the location INSIDE the jail you wanted this mapped to and from within the plex jail you are unable to see the storage?

Chrismal

Dabbler
I created a volume then a dataset and am pointing the source to the dataset then destination I choose Media, did not create any zpool, if its best to post screen shots please advice me what pics are best to post thanks

kdragon75

Wizard
I created a volume then a dataset and am pointing the source to the dataset then destination I choose Media, did not create any zpool, if its best to post screen shots please advice me what pics are best to post thanks