Can't get plugin services to start

Status
Not open for further replies.

bjm3992

Cadet
I've been having a lot of trouble with plugins not installing properly, etc... now I finally have all the plugins I need installed and I believe set up properly. However, I can't seem to get ANY plugins to actually start in the plugins menu. I click the "Off" switch to turn it on, and I get an error at the top that says simply "Some error has occurred". This hasn't been very helpful in finding a solution. I'm fairly new to Freenas, so any help would be appreciated.

D

dlavigne

Which version of FreeNAS? Any related messages in /var/log/messages? Did you configure the plugins before trying to start them?

bjm3992

Cadet
I'm running "FreeNAS-9.2.1.7-RELEASE-x64". I had trouble with the plugins right off the start...I couldn't get them to download properly. The download dialog came up for a minute or two, and then disappeared. I would try to install a second time, and it seemed to resume the install from wherever it stopped. I finally got the plugins installed, and set them up to the best of my ability...as I said, I'm new to Freenas. I noticed the plugins were showing in my "installed" list, but not in the tree menu on the left. After setting up the plugins, I went to start them, and at the top I got the message "some error has occured". At the bottom I saw something about error 502, bad gateway, but I believe I have my network settings set correctly.

Thanks in advance.

D

dlavigne

Were you able to resolve this? If not, something is funky in the networking somewhere. Old ARP entries or another system on the network receiving a duplicate IP address from the DHCP server are common causes.

bjm3992

Cadet
Were you able to resolve this? If not, something is funky in the networking somewhere. Old ARP entries or another system on the network receiving a duplicate IP address from the DHCP server are common causes.