cannot manual update plex plugin

mindfields

Dabbler
Joined
May 3, 2021
Messages
15
hello guys,

im very new to truenas and i used up update plex pluging manually and it always worked for me with these shell commands:
jexec 1 csh
fetch -o PMS_Updater.sh https://raw.githubusercontent.com/mstinaff/PMS_Updater/master/PMS_Updater.sh
chmod 755 PMS_Updater.sh
./PMS_Updater.sh -vv -a

it stopped working and im not able to update it any more.
i get this error.

plex plugin.png


thanks for helping!
 

sretalla

Powered by Neutrality
Moderator
Joined
Jan 1, 2016
Messages
9,703
You need to edit the script.

There was a change in Plex and its method of defining the python modules, so the script now needs help to find python libs.

Put this line somewhere after the line that has export PYTHONHOME (around line 215 or so)...

export PYTHONPATH="$PYTHONHOME/python27.zip"
 

mindfields

Dabbler
Joined
May 3, 2021
Messages
15
You need to edit the script.

There was a change in Plex and its method of defining the python modules, so the script now needs help to find python libs.

Put this line somewhere after the line that has export PYTHONHOME (around line 215 or so)...

export PYTHONPATH="$PYTHONHOME/python27.zip"
I just put it like this:
export PYTHONHOME="$PMSPARENTPATH/$PMSLIVEFOLDER/Resources/Python"
PYTHONPATH="$PYTHONHOME/python27.zip"

?
 

mindfields

Dabbler
Joined
May 3, 2021
Messages
15
You need to edit the script.

There was a change in Plex and its method of defining the python modules, so the script now needs help to find python libs.

Put this line somewhere after the line that has export PYTHONHOME (around line 215 or so)...

export PYTHONPATH="$PYTHONHOME/python27.zip"

tried it.

it saying that im already on the newest version, but when i got to plex settings it still asks me to update plex.
what can i do now?
thanks again
 

elorimer

Contributor
Joined
Aug 26, 2019
Messages
194
It worked for me exactly as in #2.
 

ThreeDee

Guru
Joined
Jun 13, 2013
Messages
700
Top