AFP-OS X Mavericks-FreeNAS9.2- Phantom files/folders and errors

Status
Not open for further replies.

shmixx

Dabbler
So I'm a newb to the forum and recently built myself a nice fresh box with some pretty beefy parts. One goal was to be able to setup PLEX for a few users including myself at home. Things started off a bit difficult at first as I got the hang of the learning curve with permissions and such to get my file system setup. I think I've got a pretty good handle on it now and have tried getting my content over to my FreeNAS box now. Herein lies the problem:

When I first copied my Movies directory, it took awhile (~200GB) to copy, but was successful. A few other small transfers (~500MB) to some other directories, all good. Now I've tried copying my music, pictures, and a recent set of "TV" episodes over, but I keep running into issues with errors such as:
  • The operation could not be completed because one or more required items can't be found. (Error code -43)
  • Could not copy the items an unknown error occurred (approximately the message)
Since this started happening, I've also been noticing some really wacky things appear in the folders that already exist, such as:
  • Folder structure is /media/movies, pictures, videos, workouts, tv, etc
  • In movies I have my movies, opening my videos folder, and a subfolder in it, I find 1 of the video files is missing, and in it's place I'm seeing a Movie which resides in the movies folder.
  • If I SSH into the FreeNAS box, and find this location, the files look to be intact and movie file is not there the original video file is.
  • Something else funky I've found upon SSH in, is there are some odd .1as083545324ljhsgf-0-spotlight named files/folders. If I dive in, they appear to have content in them as well, and that content resides in a different folder somewhere else.