Sabnzbd Plugin

Status
Not open for further replies.

exactrawr

Dabbler
Hi, Please forgive if this issue has been raised already

1. Sabnzbd 0.7.14 will only install if I do it directly from 9.1 FreeNAS build in plugin's. If I try to install any other Sabnzbd such as 1.1.1, the plugin installs but when I try to turn it on it says "Some Error Occurred". Does anyone know how to fix this?

2. Second issue, when I am configuring Sabnzbd I go to the Config tab and try to set up the scripts for it to communicate with Sickbeard. There is no scripts tab, is this because its a outdated version of Sabnzbd (0.7.14)? Again does anyone know a fix for this?

3. Is there a up todate guide on installing Sab+Sickbeard+Couchpotato? I know with the release of 9.1 FreeNAS when you install a plugin it automatically creates a jail for you. Im a complete FreeNAS nOOb :)

Thanks!

Lightperfect

Dabbler
Far as I understand some plugins available for freenas 8.x.x is not fully supported in freenas 9.x.x . If you want to install those plugins properly you have to do some command install with ssh and shell.

Am I wrong?

exactrawr

Dabbler
No your probably correct. Do you know where I can find any information about installing the plugins that way?

Lightperfect

Dabbler
i am still learning freenas 9.x.x at this moment too. think if you want those plugin work well, you may looking into down grade back to 8.x.x other then that.. if you want get out of old going into new things.. there alot reading and learning ahead of you.. just be prepared

sam

exactrawr

Dabbler
So there arnt any set how-to's yet? I don't mind trying to work it out. I just don't know where to find the information. If anyone could point me in the right direction it would be greatly appreciated

Lightperfect

Dabbler
basic command for freenas from shell

use this link: http://www.freebsd.org/cgi/man.cgi

i just google youtube, and here and doc.freenas.com for the set up steps.