Random error Destination Folder access denied. but I have access?

Mkubiak402

Dabbler
ok Well I am a complete noob on this and I want to make the transition from my Windows 10PC as a PLEX/File sever to TrueNAS. I have an OLD Dell PowerEdge 2790 as my Test/learning computer going on right now I have had PLEX running on it and that all works good.
I would say sofar all the problems I ran in to I figured out.

this problem i cant fined a solution I'm moving a folder that contains 2Tb of software and Saved programs stuff on my windows 10 file server for my Retro PC's, Commodore, and Apple II drivers ect.
It will start copying everything fine, then ill hit some random ISO, Zip or exe just give me an ERROR Destination folder access denied. Ill hit skip and it will move on its marry way till it hit a different file that wants to make a problem.

Any help on where to look and start Thanks

Dual Six-Core AMD Opteron 2435
32Gb of ram

Screenshot 2023-03-03 133408.png

Screenshot 2023-03-03 133015.png

Last edited:

Mkubiak402

Dabbler
Is there no solution for this? I get 10 movies in from copying from my PC to this TrueNAS server and I hit this road block.
am I not describing the problem right? I cant be the only one...

Screenshot 2023-03-09 070408.png

Mkubiak402

Dabbler
I installed TrueNAS Scale and it fixed the problem. :confused: moved 5TB of data with out a problem.
Funny how I can copy 50+ files on "Core" and at random I get a Destination Folder access denied?

Thanks for the help guys..

Shambar

Cadet
I have the same problem as the one Mkubiak402 explained. While moving a Folder to a new location from my PC to the TrueNAS, in the middle of the transfer, 1 File will become a problem with the same error message "access destination.... ". Tested moving just that 1 file to another location on another pool, which gave the same result. Somehow its peaky which files it wanna move and which does not.

Tested so far: Another location with another set of permissions - No Joy