Plex Web Gui can't be reached

Status
Not open for further replies.

Capri280

Cadet
Hi, I have been running FreeNAS for about 5 years with several plugins. All was good.
As there was a big upgrade to 11.2 I thought I'd do a rebuild and add some extra storage. That was all successful.

I am having problems with the Plex Media Server plugin. I have it installed, have set-up the mount points and launched it. However, I cannot access the Web GUI. I have manually entered http://192.168.1.150:32400/web/index.html in my browser but get the "Can not connect" message. Having watched an install video there is a Management button between the Stop and Delete options on the Plugin that I don't have. The bloke in the video clicks on Management and PMS launches. I've searched forums and Google for hours to no avail.

My FreeNAS monitor has the message:
"plex cron[29387]: login_getclass: unknown class 'daemon'
"plex cron[29387]: _secure_path: /etc/login.conf is world writable"

Can anyone help?

System Information:
OS Version: FreeNAS-11.2-RC1 (Build Date: Oct 17, 2018 23:38)
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-4440 CPU @ 3.10GHz (4 cores)
Memory: 8 GiB

Last edited:

Capri280

Cadet
I have spent all day reinstalling Plex and trying everything I could think of. Just installed Plex MS (without Plex Pass) this time and it worked first time. The Plex Media Server Pass Plugin must be corrupt.

Capri280

Cadet