PHPVirtualBox Install Help

Status
Not open for further replies.

nassato

Dabbler
Hello everyone,
I have had FreeNAS up and running a while and recently decided to install PHPVirtualBox from the Jail template - the idea is to run Plex from there in order to get access to the Premium Music Library.
I've looked at a handful of posts on how to get this up and running but nothing is specific enough for me to really follow... I have some Linux knowledge and am typically able to follow technical instructions, but this is stumping me left and right.
I have the jail installed but it seems like the config.php is messed up or I am missing some fundamental step because the web interface loads fine, and I can go thru the motions of adding a VM, but it fails saying:
There was an error obtaining the list of registered virtual machines from VirtualBox. Make sure vboxwebsrv is running and that the settings in config.php are correct
Instructions say to raname config.php and then modify the username and password to reflect the account that is running the Virtual Box VMs... would that user be the user that is logged into FreeNAS, or what?

From searching for config.php from the FreeNAS shell it finds it in 2 locations:

Code:
/mnt/NAS/.warden-template-VirtualBox-4.3.12/usr/local/www/phpvirtualbox/config.php

/mnt/NAS/.warden-template-VirtualBox-4.3.12/usr/local/www/phpvirtualbox/lib/config.php

Which do I modify?

Is this even the correct approach or am I supposed to be doing this from the shell of the Vbox Jail?

I see the services running in the FreeNAS shell as well, using top, but the user for all the Vbox services are 1001, I would expect them to be root. Also, are these services supposed to be running inside the jail or FreeNAS? I have tried to restart the service with:
Code:
/etc/init.d/vboxweb-service start

but the output is:
Code:
bash: /etc/init.d/vboxweb-service: No such file or directory

To reiterate my questions: