New to freenas, remote access like onedrive

ssmokeyy

Cadet
So I'm new to setting up a nas and have been all over the place. I tried to learn linux using ubuntu, linux mint but both times the remote software wouldn't load and there wasn't a ton of help and when I loaded the same software on windows 10 it worked. It was tonido. My problem with it is I dont know how safe it is to push my bussiness files using tonido to my windows server. So I looked at unraid and it looks sweet but not really easy for novice in nas like me. I have watched lots of videos and been reading on freenas and seems like there is huge support behind it and simple layout to understand. What I would like to do is have my freenas at home where I have a comcast extreme plan to back up my bussiness file from my shop that isn't on the same network. I haven't used ftp in over 10 years, min use with torrents, never used nextcloud. What would be the simplest way to make a folder on my bussiness pc that gets mirrored to my freenas? Thank u for the help and sorry for the long read. Freenas specs are
I7-6850k
16gb drr4 2800
Nvme 250gb
4 3tb drives wd red
Xfx rx 580 gpu
Asus deluxe 2 x99 mobo

garm

Wizard
If all you want is sync then resilio is relatively easy to set up and use. Nextcloud is equivalent (and in many ways superior) to onedrive, but it requires you to be something of a sysadmin sins there is a database and application to maintain.
If this is valuable data to your livelihood and outside your core competencies I suggest you look to buy a finished product

ssmokeyy

Cadet