Missing Available Plugin list

Status
Not open for further replies.

William Bravin

Contributor
Hello all I'm new to freenas and i needed to re-install freenas because of an HW issue with my PC.

Since the latest build when i go to install plugins and i click on the available option The list of the available plugin does not appear. what i get is a "working circle" and the gui just sits there. I exited the GUI and re tried this option to no avail.

Any issue i have overlooked or did i miss a step

thank you for your response

D

dlavigne

Hello all I'm new to freenas and i needed to re-install freenas because of an HW issue with my PC.

Since the latest build when i go to install plugins and i click on the available option The list of the available plugin does not appear. what i get is a "working circle" and the gui just sits there. I exited the GUI and re tried this option to no avail.

Any issue i have overlooked or did i miss a step

thank you for your response

Can you ping an Internet address (such as google.com)? Also, which build version of FreeNAS (from System -> Information)?

William Bravin

Contributor
Can you ping an Internet address (such as google.com)? Also, which build version of FreeNAS (from System -> Information)?

Thank you all for your replies.

I can ping external sites with no problem I'm running 11.2 beta 3 strangely enough I can't use system information to update I left it there for the whole night to no avail (it did not update) it stays on the starting job screen

D

dlavigne

Anything in /var/log/messages or /var/log/middlewared.log when you try to start an update?

oOSGearOo

Dabbler
Here Iam new please be kind.
I have the same issue when I click on plugins then there is none listed, nada...
I can ping google.com from the freenas box, so I can see the outside world.
Edit:FreeNAS-11.2-RC1

wingz86

Cadet