Just about had with Plugins

Status
Not open for further replies.

Christopher Joyson

Contributor
Hello

I realise that it May be the plugins folder that this may belong to but I am also a NOOB but I have been trying to get my plugins working for around a month now.

My Freenas on my system as per my signature.
· I have set up a Main Volume called NAs_Volume
· I have a dataset called Media where all my Media is stored (/Movies, /TV_Shows, /Music)
· All folders are were root, wheel with the permissions as per what Freenas allocated
· This Dataset also has /Torrents for my torrent files, /Nzb’s for my manually downloaded NZB’s,and /Downlods for my temporary downloads file for SABnzbd

Everything ran ok, however I had not yet set up Headphones.

On one occasion I could not get attached to the internet and also could not see into the folders, found my permissions were route and wheel. I changed all this to nobody and no group and still none of my plugins could access the internet, but I could see my data now. I rebooted Freenas and then my plugins disappeared from the tree. I could however see then through the Plugins tab, all were switched off and won’t switch on. I tried then going to DHCP and rebooting then I could not see my GUI as it was set at 192.168.1.2 and I could not find another IP that was on the same address
I decided to delete all the plugins the Jails automatically deleted themselves. Apart from the Warden and main Jail Dataset.

I then made sure That My IP address range for the plugins was at a different range to my other Clients – phones, Ipad etc.

So I was then back to no Jails and no plugins, my FreeNAS only had the CIFS client.

So then I did a reboot with the Auto tune on which developed three tuneable’s and three Sysctls. Sorry I’m at work so don’t have the details. I then switched Autotune off.

So back to Loading Plugins – Sickbeard first – it took about 20 minutes and loaded ok
Sabnzbd – Loaded ok.