Hello FreeNas Bros Newbe Here

Status
Not open for further replies.

Snow

Patron
Hello My Freenas bros Im new to this and its been a fun 3 weeks of pain and gainI guess I went about this back wards But here it goes wall of text below... My set up looks like this ! :mad:

Specs: FreeNas 9.2.1.6
Plugins: Plex Transmission Couch potato Sabnzbd Sick Beard
Ftp I need more then a password but have not found a guide on doing this any guide would be great.
Main Board: Msi Atx 970A-G43
Onboard Enet: Unsure Brand 1x gb enet
Cpu: AMD FX 6300 6x Cores 14mb
Memory: 16Gb kingston hyper x 1866 non Ecc Switch to Crucial 16Gb 1600Mhz Ecc after reading
cyberjock post on Ecc vs non Ecc here

Hd: 2x WD 3tb Audio/Video
2x WD 3tb Reds
1x WD 1tb Blue
ENet: Intel Pro/1000 PCIe Pt Dual Port Server adapter Enet card so i can set up Lagg later on
VidCard: Some cheap Ati video card as my command line skills are not all that good
Case: old Themaltake case that is heavy as h*** it's about 20lbs by its self Replacement is a 3u atx case
Usp: 900 Apc Battery Back up got form good will and replaced the battery's Has a management port rj45??
Usb: Scan disk 8 Gb Usb stick usb 2.0, had trouble with Usb 3.0 could not get the system to boot on 2 other brands Kingston and Crucial Think its a controller or driver Problem and not the Usb sticks. 2.0 works like a charm.
Network: 30/5 Timewanner 18/2 At&t To One Wndr1000 And Wndr4500 dd-wrt To Netgear Gs-108s the to networks are split ones for downloading Lrg Files and the others for every thing eles I use Wifi to like the other pcs that are split
Current network does not support lagg but after i buy a hp Procurve j9028b1800-24g switch, witch, I hope it well work with lagg. I have not looked in to it to see if it well. any suggestion is welcome.
Was going to buy 2 cheap name brand ssds for read wright caching but not sold on it, if it well even help with the performance like i think it would ?