First Time Next Cloud

cmcigas

Dabbler
Hi, I am new to FreeNAS all together and have little to no knowledge about commands for the software either. I was hoping to use the servers I was able to get my hands on as an alternative to OneDrive, since I have 13TB of usable space which is way more than OneDrive. But I have no idea how to get NextCloud up and running even after following the guides I was able to find. I do have some questions though that I would like to get answered before I try the process again on 11.2 if someone could answer.

Can I use network drives with Next Cloud? I like having the ability to just map a drive and call it a day on my desktops at home instead of using separate software in order to connect to it but still would like the ability to use the cloud service for laptops when away from home.

How do you set up multiple accounts, I would need three.

Can I set it up so that my Plex media can be stored on Next Cloud and PMS can still see everything?

From your experience, how fast are the speeds that you have seen with Next Cloud? Currently, I max out my LAN link to the server using mapped drives and for One Drive, even though my upload speed is only 35mbps I do not max that out. I don't really need that speed for uploading away from network though, but downloads from One Drive to my network does not come close to my 300mbps, I so I hoping Next Cloud can help with maxing out my bandwidth over a $10 service from Microsoft.

Thank you all

samuel-emrys

Contributor
Can I use network drives with Next Cloud? I like having the ability to just map a drive and call it a day on my desktops at home instead of using separate software in order to connect to it but still would like the ability to use the cloud service for laptops when away from home.