Can't delete folders from Couchpotato and more

Status
Not open for further replies.

osker246

Cadet
So I am fairly new to FreeNAS and this has me stumped. I use my server mainly as a HTPC. I have Sonarr, Couchpotato (CP), Transmission, Plex and Plexpy plugin/jails installed. For the most part everything works perfectly except CP has been causing me problems.

1) CP downloads/renames/moves folders into my plex library perfectly fine. I know this because the movies show up in plex fine and it creates folders in my movie folder. But movies will randomly delete in my movie folder. I can't figure out why it would do this.

2) Movie folders created in transmission's complete folder can not be deleted. I've tried doing this through windows, OS X, mounting freenas to my QNAP NAS, FTP. OS X and FTP tells me it in use. I've tried disabling all plugins/jails and rebooting. Nothings worked except for using command "rm -rf /mnt/media/transmission/complete/*".

I'm sure this is due to CP because I delete folders created by sonarr or myself perfectly fine. Does anybody have any idea how to troubleshoot this?

Joshua Parker Ruehlig

Hall of Famer
I'd check couchpotato's logs to see if it deleted these files. You could search them for the file/movie name and see if anything comes up. Though, I doubt couchpotato would delete files, unless it's told to somehow.

####

"I'm sure this is due to CP" < I'm pretty sure you're wrong here. I bet you can't delete the files created by transmission because they are being written with the default user/permissions or 'transmission'(UID=921) / 755.
You can either..
* make the protocol you want to modify files with, and transmission use the same user
* or, change the permission level transmission writes files with. ( See FreeNAS WebUI > left panel > Plugins > Transmission)

osker246

Cadet