Backblaze B2 Error 14

Yaguznal

Explorer
So I added cloud credentials with the Account ID I found on the "Account ID & Application Key" page and the -appear only once- Application Key when creating a new application ID. When I try to set up a cloud sync and select the newly added cloud credentials, I was greeted with:

Code:
Error 14
[EFAULT] Invalid request: {
  "code": "unauthorized",
  "message": "",
  "status": 401
}

I tried to reapply the cloud credentials with the applicationKeyId instead of the Application Key without success.

What am I missing here?

Many thanks in advance,

Yagu

D

dlavigne

Were you able to figure this out? If not, which build version of FreeNAS (from System -> Information)?

Yaguznal

Explorer
Were you able to figure this out?
No. I think I tried any combination I could put in these fields. Although I am no beginner, I think this is as far as I can with my knowledge about cloud storage and freenas. I was kind of hoping someone else had the same experience and found a solution.

I am willing to post logs and outputs if you can tell me where they are and which commands to use.

I am running FreeNAS-11.1-U6.

buffalosolja42

Dabbler
Having the same issue thought it was just me on 11.1-U6. I have put in so many credentials I have questioned my sanity. :)

buffalosolja42

Dabbler
No I just updated to RC1 will try tomorrow.

Sent from my SM-N960U using Tapatalk

buffalosolja42

Dabbler
RC1 resolved the issue immediately not sure if it is a new setup with 11.1-U6 ir what. But no issues on 11.2-RC1

Sent from my SM-N960U using Tapatalk

BigSteve

Cadet
I have the same issue. I'm a little hesitant to upgrade to 11.2. No one else had any solutions on 11.1?

Yaguznal

Explorer
I tried to find a bug report about this but failed. I don't think anyone has reported this yet.

BigSteve

Cadet
Mine turned out to be my fault (or bad documentation). I had to change the keyID to the key of the bucket, not my account.

D

dlavigne