Volume status is unknown?

Status
Not open for further replies.

mackwage

Dabbler
I have a raid set in which Freenas is resporting this error:

The volume RaidZ (ZFS) status is UNKNOWN: One or more devices has experienced an error resulting in data corruption. Applications may be affected.Restore the file in question if possible. Otherwise restore the entire pool from backup.

The raid array is obviously called RaidZ. When I check the status of my disks, they all appear to be good. Can someone walk me through basic troubleshooting of this issue (I am a noob to Freenas)?

paleoN

Wizard
From a SSH session as root paste the output of:
Code:
zpool status -v

Use [code][/code] tags to preserve the formatting.

mackwage

Dabbler
Code:
action: Restore the file in question if possible.  Otherwise restore the        
        entire pool from backup.                                                
   see: http://www.sun.com/msg/ZFS-8000-8A                                      
  scan: none requested                                                          
config:                                                                         

NAME                                            STATE     READ WRITE CKS
UM                                                                              
        RaidZ                                           ONLINE       0     0    
 0                                                                              
          raidz1-0                                      ONLINE       0     0    
 0                                                                              
            gptid/a430311d-f3bd-11e1-9e74-001cc092a3c4  ONLINE       0     0    
 0                                                                              
            gptid/a4b2f854-f3bd-11e1-9e74-001cc092a3c4  ONLINE       0     0    
 0