Vmware 7 ESXI freenas

caver99

Dabbler
Hi

I have a dell poweredge R720 server with an H710(IT Mode) controller, 16tb storage 64gb ram
i have installed vmware 7 esxi and i vm with FreeNAS-11.3-U4.1 installed and i have made guest user and done a smb share of my storage and can see it and have control over it, but i am having problems getting plex installed, if i have dhcp or manual, it wont install but if i have nat or vnet on it will but i cant get to the web gui.
i get the following error "Error: plex had a failure Exception: RuntimeError Message: Stopped plex due to VNET failure Partial plugin destroyed"
i have set a gateway 192.168.1.1 which is my router.

am i missing something as this is my last step to get the server up and running.
I can install emby with either manual or dhcp and get to its gui no problems but i have a subscription to plex and would like to get that running if possible.

Any help would be appreciated.

Spearfoot

He of the long foot
Hi

I have a dell poweredge R720 server with an H710(IT Mode) controller, 16tb storage 64gb ram
i have installed vmware 7 esxi and i vm with FreeNAS-11.3-U4.1 installed and i have made guest user and done a smb share of my storage and can see it and have control over it, but i am having problems getting plex installed, if i have dhcp or manual, it wont install but if i have nat or vnet on it will but i cant get to the web gui.
i get the following error "Error: plex had a failure Exception: RuntimeError Message: Stopped plex due to VNET failure Partial plugin destroyed"
i have set a gateway 192.168.1.1 which is my router.

am i missing something as this is my last step to get the server up and running.
I can install emby with either manual or dhcp and get to its gui no problems but i have a subscription to plex and would like to get that running if possible.

Any help would be appreciated.