Unhandled Exception on WebGUI

Status
Not open for further replies.

doodguy

Dabbler
Hello,

I am not a Linux pro, but am running FreeNas 9.2.1.7 and today I tried to pull up the webpage of my NAS box, and when I do I get a blank white page saying Unhandled Exception.

When I go to the console of the NAS box I see the normal 1-11 menu options and it seems responsive. I was able to restart the NAS from the console without issue, but the webgui still says unhandled Exception.

My Freenas is installed to a USB thumb drive on a Dell 2950 server.

Is there an easy fix for this or can anyone guide me towards a fix? Is Nas4Free better? Would I be able to install nas4free and import foreign config?

Thank you in advance.

Ericloewe

Server Wrangler
Hello,

I am not a Linux pro, but am running FreeNas 9.2.1.7 and today I tried to pull up the webpage of my NAS box, and when I do I get a blank white page saying Unhandled Exception.

When I go to the console of the NAS box I see the normal 1-11 menu options and it seems responsive. I was able to restart the NAS from the console without issue, but the webgui still says unhandled Exception.

My Freenas is installed to a USB thumb drive on a Dell 2950 server.

Is there an easy fix for this or can anyone guide me towards a fix? Is Nas4Free better? Would I be able to install nas4free and import foreign config?

Thank you in advance.

Hardware specs please. Until then, I'll stick to mentioning that this is a classic symptom of insufficient RAM.

doodguy

Dabbler
It has worked fine for the past year and a half for the most part until this.

Ericloewe

Server Wrangler
Dual physical 3.1 Ghz quad core processors w/ 16GB Ram

Ok, there goes my theory.

I recommend you try a fresh install on a new drive. See if it's working - if it is, restore your config. If it stops working afterwards, repeat the process, but redo your configuration by hand.

doodguy

Dabbler
Ok, there goes my theory.