Truenas turns off brutally if I connect the LAN cable

GUAGGIO

Dabbler
Hi everyone, for a few days now my NAS has been giving me this problem:
if I plug in the network cable it starts up but at a certain point it abruptly shuts down.
However, if I unplug it and connect it after startup, sometimes it turns off and other times it works normally.
However, when it works, once out of two, the card goes at 100Mbps and not 1Gbps.

My setup is
MB : Asus P5B
CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo 6600
RAM: 6GB
HDD Boot: 500GB Sata from Seagate

I would like to point out that it worked correctly before.
Could anyone help me?

I apologize if there are problems with the post but this is my first time posting.

somethingweird

Contributor
sound like a realtek NIC card!

Whattteva

Wizard
I don't have your power problems, but I do have a system from around that era (slightly newer 3rd-gen i3-3220T) with a similar Realtek NIC that would sometimes connect at 100M instead of 1G. I swapped the ethernet cable with a higher quality one and it fixed the problem. Something you may want to try also.

GUAGGIO

Dabbler
I tried changing cables and also routers. Nothing always the same problem.
The strange thing is that I didn't have any problems before. Recognized immediately. Ah I forgot to mention that I have truenas core U13.

GUAGGIO

Dabbler
I tried changing cables and also routers. Nothing always the same problem.
The strange thing is that I didn't have any problems before. Recognized immediately. Ah I forgot to mention that I have truenas core U13.
I tried with another network card connected to PCIexpress, always Realtek, and by disabling the internal one, it gives me the same problem.
Literally identical.
Now if it were the card I don't think it would give me problems with the other one. I also tried disabling all USB in the bios, and it seems that the only problem is that I can't use the keyboard like this.

somethingweird

Contributor
Are you saying it's due to the poor quality of the card?