TrueNAS scale 22.12.1 does not have any data in reporting (CPU, Memory, Network). I bult a new configuration with CPU AMD Ryzen 5 5600G w/ Radeon

jjvillegas

Cadet
TrueNAS scale 22.12.1 does not have any data in reporting (CPU, Memory, Network). I built a new configuration with CPU AMD Ryzen 5 5600G w/ Radeon Graphics and motherboard Gigabyte A520M S2H.

The CPU, Memory and Networking does not report any data. I am new to TrueNAS, but I built a configuration with TrueNAS Core and the reporting works fine. I am wondering what can be wrong with TrueNAS Scale 22.12.1

Attachments

• Screenshot 2023-04-03 172546.jpg
    Screenshot 2023-04-03 172546.jpg
    150.4 KB · Views: 239
  • Screenshot 2023-04-03 172627.jpg
    Screenshot 2023-04-03 172627.jpg
    124.8 KB · Views: 218
  • Screenshot 2023-04-03 172647.jpg
    Screenshot 2023-04-03 172647.jpg
    85.6 KB · Views: 199

Arwen

MVP
One thing, having 8GBs of memory but only 7.1GB usable is likely a problem. Yes, you do have to reserve memory for the on-processor graphics. But, the minimum is 8GBs, not 7.1GBs. And if you plan on any apps or VMs, plan on more memory.

Have you tried a reboot?
(That's a long shot...)

Their have been others with missing reporting. Give a search in the forums. And maybe one of them will read this.

PS: Gee, the wording for on-chip, on-die has gotten more complicated. If I read some of the new AMD processor specifications correctly, the light weight graphics is on the I/O die for the 7000 series. A separate chip from the processor die. Thus, my wording to say "on-processor" graphics, (though AMD Ryzen 5 5600G is still probably using the same die for processor & graphics). So when I say "on-processor" I mean the same socket, not the same die. Which covers both on processor die and separate I/O die.

jjvillegas

Cadet