Terrible Read Performance When SFV Checking Only (16Mb/s)

Hi,
I've spent a considerable amount of time reading and researching to get to the point where I have finally built my first ZFS system, although I have been building and working with computers and networks for a long time. I worked from the ground up to make sure the hardware was all up to snuff and that the LSI HBA card was flashed to IT mode, looked at the data block diagram on my motherboard to separate PCIe lane usage between my cards, have split my vdev equally between 2 backplanes, followed the 1GB of RAM per 1TB of storage space guidance, upgraded all the firmware I could (including the HDs), and used SeaChest to set 4k native sectors on all the hard drives. I believe I did a decent job creating a stable and solid system to run TrueNAS/ZFS on. But at the same time, I am new to the world of ZFS and its myriad of tunables, etc. so I could definitely use some help.

As the title states, I am having an issue where read performance falls to approximately 16Mb/s when doing a SFV (simple file validation) check on a file. The speed doesn't appreciably change whether I'm doing the SFV check over a 1gbit connection, or a 10gbit connection, and is consistently in the 16Mb/s range; not, 15, not 17, but always 16.something. I've just started filling this thing (12tb of data on there with a capacity of 200tb), and before I spend a couple weeks filling this thing up only to find out that I have to do something to fix this that requires destroying the pool and starting again, I wanted to ask the experts what could be going on. Checking a file with SFV is something I've been doing for loooooong time (not to date myself, but I just did), and is something I do on a regular basis (creating and checking). You could say it's part of my workflow; and to have it automatically take 3 to 4 times longer on ZFS is simply unacceptable.