Pool offline after unscheduled reboot

DaTechGuy

Cadet
As the title indicates, I have a pool that is offline. I can see the drives in TrueNAS Beta, but they are not showing up as part of the pool.

A little background. I am new to TrueNAS/FreeNAS. I setup my first FreeNAS box about 3 weeks ago and then converted it to TrueNAS. Things seemed like they were working better under TrueNAS for several days. Then I had a drive drop out of the one pool that I setup and was experimenting with. I had already had this happen with a different drive while I was running FreeNAS. I had not yet had a chance to pull the drive and test it when the now TrueNAS box had an unscheduled reboot and the whole pool went offline. That was a few days ago.

I do not have anything important on the pool, but I am treating it like I do in hopes of learning how best to recover from this situation in the future, when I might have important information on the pool.

What do I need to try first? I have already tried rebooting the system to see if the pool will fix itself.

joeschmuck

Old Man
Did you ever fix this problem? If not, list all your hardware and the configuration. Also you might need to make a bug report, please be as descriptive as possible.

DaTechGuy

Cadet
No, it is not fixed.

Hardware:
Boot drive: OWC Mercury Electra 6G SSD 120GB
Storage drives: Seagate 2TB ST2000DM001 x 3 (although one failed and is not recognized by TrueNAS.)
Motherboard: SuperMicro X7SPA
Processor: Atom D510
RAM: 4GB

Can you elaborate on what you mean by configuration? Is there a command that you want the results from? Config file that I should copy and past here?

joeschmuck

Old Man
You don't have enough RAM and can run into a lot of problems, especially when running newer software. I'm not saying this is your problem here but it could be a factor.

Can you elaborate on what you mean by configuration?