Pool OFFLINE after PSU died

BigMickeyCee

Cadet
Hey guys,

Apologies for what will likely be daft questions/assumptions but I'm very new to all this.

I recently converted my old gaming rig into a home NAS. Got a pool setup consisting on 2x 2TB WD Red Plus. After about a week I had a PSU failure. I've since replaced the PSU and TrueNAS boots fine (loaded on an M.2. However now my pool is showing as offline.

Both HDDs aren't showing in the BIOS under bootable drives but I'm not sure if that's because they have nothing bootable on them.

I've taken both HDDs out and slotted them into my 3.5" USB mount, they both spin up but aren't detected as external dives like my others do. But again, I'm not sure if this is something to do with the pool and they both need to be together? (like i said, very new to this)

I have a feeling the answer is "The PSU dying has killed them" but I came here just incase I'm missing something and that's not the case.

These HDDs are only about 3 weeks old for context.

Any assistance here will be appreciated. If there is anything I need to post or run then if you could point me in the right direct to get that for you, it would be appreciated also.

BigMickeyCee

Cadet
Sorry, forgot to add specs.

TrueNAS-13.0-U5.2

Motherboard - ASUS ROG STRIX Z370-E GAMING
CPU - Intel Core i7 8700K Coffee Lake Six Core 3.7GHz
RAM - 16GB
HDD - 2x 2TB WD Red Plus

(over kill in know, but it was just sitting around doing nothing)

Redcoat

MVP
Welcome to the forums!

Please post the output of camcontrol devlist, preferably in code tags for readability.

I'm going to guess that you haven't yet set up SSH, nor had experience with the Shell. It will likely be best for expediency that you use the latter to enter the above command, then take a screenshot of the command result to post here. Be advised that code tags are "significantly preferred" for readability if you can use them.

Last edited:

BigMickeyCee

Cadet
Thanks Redcoat,