PlexWatch Installation

Status
Not open for further replies.

shmixx

Dabbler
So I've been enjoying my configuration so far with Plex running, and looking to take the next step to get some more info from my Plex instance. I'm trying to setup PlexWatch and the instructions have worked pretty flawlessly up until getting the Perl modules installed. I'm a BSD newb and not familiar as I should be with programming in general. That said, I'm trying to force myself through the learning curve in getting this done. The dev laid out great instructions that I've been successful with in a Linux enviro, but I'd like to get this working on my FreeNAS box.

Is anyone able to help out in how I can get through installing the necessary modules as listed by the dev in the installation seen here? Any help in getting through this would be wonderful!!

PlexWatch - https://github.com/ljunkie/plexWatch
Install Perl requirements
  • Debian/Ubuntu - apt-get
sudo apt-get install libwww-perl

sudo apt-get install libxml-simple-perl

sudo apt-get install libtime-duration-perl

sudo apt-get install libtime-modules-perl

sudo apt-get install libdbd-sqlite3-perl

sudo apt-get install perl-doc

sudo apt-get install libjson-perl

D

dlavigne

I'm assuming you're looking for the FreeBSD pkg equivalents? If so, Freshports.org is your friend.

In FreeBSD, perl modules start with p5. So, search for libwww at freshports.org and you'll see there is a p5-libwww (that's the one you want).

Search for libmxl-simple, and you'll see there is a p5-XML-LibXML-Simple. And so on through your list of needed modules.

Most perl modules have been ported as FreeBSD packages. If you ever run across one that hasn't, use cpan to install the module. This method works but isn't recommended unless needed, as the installation won't appear in pkg info.

shmixx

Dabbler