Plex Plugin will not start in FN11

Status
Not open for further replies.

daword2011

Cadet
I have been running FreeNAS since 2010 and it has treated me extremely well up until this point. I recently moved from FN 9.10 to 11.1 and it has been a very smooth process until last night. I had our internet provider change out the modem because our service was getting upgraded and they informed me that I HAD to use their modem/router combo or get my own modem. So I attempted to disable NAT on that modem/router but they disabled everything minus wifi management. Because this modem/router doesn't allow port forwarding, ddns, or other settings I have ordered a new one, but it will take a few days to arrive. In the meantime, I changed the subnet of my current (very nice) router and got everything back up and running. Then I had to re-do my static ip, ethernet interface, jail ip's, and some other network settings in my FN box. After everything was done Plex would start and run fine, however, the media wasn't showing up. I edited the jail storage to point where the server was looking and Plex suddenly stopped and would not start again. As a result, I decided to remove my Plex plugin, delete the jail, and rebuild it from scratch in fear that the I botched something with the plugin. After re-installing the plugin Plex would not start, it would attempt to start and then "time out" the plugin. At this point, I thought it would be a better idea to start with a fresh install of FN 11.1 in case I messed up anything network related (Windoze guy), so I completely deleted my jails dataset and fresh installed FN11 and got everything up and running again, import my volume, install Plex plugin (to completely new jails dataset) and it runs! Awesome, so I add the storage so the plugin can see my media files and the plugin stops again. If I remove the storage from the jail it will start and run, but as soon as I add the storage again the plugin stops. If I try and turn the plugin on it will loa