Novice Question about "Degraded" on Dashboard

Monkey_Demon

Explorer
First, thank you in advance for helping me.
Second, let me just say that I'm a FreeNAS novice and have no idea how to proceed and address my problem. I've searched the forums for "Degraded," but most threads deal with status reports and things that are completely unfamiliar. I have no idea what most of them do, how to generate them, or if they even address my specific issue.

That said, I have a relatively new DIY FreeNAS. I say relatively new because I built the system in early 2017, but because I had some issues configuring FreeNAS and other things happened in my life, the system has been turned off for all but 2-3 months since then. Finally, last weekend I decided to prioritize finishing the job and getting the system up and running, and on Saturday (10/19) turned it on for the first time in a long time.

The Dashboard had a big yellow "Degraded" label over one of the graphs on the desktop. The label looks like a sticky note. It only says, "7.01 TB available" and under this, "Volume1 ZFS Pool." Below this there's a link, "Reports." Clicking on it just shows a graph entitled, "disk-ada0 (disk_time)." Nothing on the graph seems unusual.

Doing some more blind experimentation, I saw nothing strange in the Reporting until I chose DEVICES > Select All. Now I see the graph for "disk-ada1 (disk time)" is blank, but the graphs for the other disks all seem reasonable (i.e., they have non-zero values of Bytes/s over time).

Also, I received two alerts:
Pool Volume1 state is DEGRADED: One or more devices could not be opened. Sufficient replicas exist for the pool to continue functioning in a degraded state.
Sun, 20 Oct 2019 20:37:41 GMT
and
New feature flags are available for volume Volume1. Refer to the "Upgrading a ZFS Pool" subsection in the User Guide "Installing and Upgrading" chapter and "Upgrading" section for more instructions.
Wed, 08 Aug 2018 19:25:02 GMT