No network connectivity Iocage Jail

mow4cash

Contributor
Joined
Jan 20, 2017
Messages
132
I'm trying to create my fist Iocage jail on the latest nightlty

I enter this
Code:
echo '{"pkgs":["python2","py27-sqlite3","py27-openssl","ca_root_nss","git"]}' > /tmp/pkg.json
iocage create -n "tautulli" -p /tmp/pkg.json -r 11.1-RELEASE ip4_addr="vnet0|10.68.69.16/24" defaultrouter="10.68.69.1" vnet="on" allow_raw_sockets="1" boot="on"


I get this
Code:
tautulli successfully created!
Testing SRV response to FreeBSD
Error: error sending query: General LDNS error
{repo} could not be reached, please check your DNS


What am I doing wrong?
 

bollar

Patron
Joined
Oct 28, 2012
Messages
411
I'd try following the instruction at this resource, including the note at the top:

Code:
On 11.1-U2 there is a bug causing the interfaces to be named incorrectly when the jail is started. A simple workaround until 11.2 is to run the following for each jail. 
iocage exec <jail> 'sysrc ifconfig_epair0_name="epair0b"'
iocage restart <jail>


https://forums.freenas.org/index.ph...lidarr-jackett-ombi-transmission-organizr.58/
 

mow4cash

Contributor
Joined
Jan 20, 2017
Messages
132
Thanks for pointing that out. I've already tried what you suggested along with some other possible fixes floating around. From reading through tickets it looks like all the issues are supposed to be fixed in the nightlies? I thought iocage has been out for awhile and is now the standard for creating the jails so shouldn't known bugs be fixed. Maybe this is a localized issue that would need me to do a clean install. I use a lagg0 and thought that may be causing issues.
 

bollar

Patron
Joined
Oct 28, 2012
Messages
411
What train are you on? Your signature suggests Corral?
 

bollar

Patron
Joined
Oct 28, 2012
Messages
411

mow4cash

Contributor
Joined
Jan 20, 2017
Messages
132
There are been changes in recent builds (most notably U5) that have appeared to require configuration changes in iocage. This link describes on of them and points to a bug report (and I believe solution).

https://forums.freenas.org/index.php?threads/iocage-vnet0-and-bridge0.59964/

Thanks, but I had already tried suggestions from that post. All the bug reports I have found seem to be closed. I'm at a lost and it seems no one else is still having issues.

Do you know if there is a script to convert warden jails over to iocage?
 

Jailer

Not strong, but bad
Joined
Sep 12, 2014
Messages
4,977

mow4cash

Contributor
Joined
Jan 20, 2017
Messages
132
So I can ping google but I can't connect to the repo? Does this make sense or give any insight?

Code:
root@freenas:~ # echo '{"pkgs":["python2","py27-sqlite3","py27-openssl","ca_root_nss","git"]}' > /tmp/pkg.json											   root@freenas:~ # iocage create -n "tautulli" -p /tmp/pkg.json -r 11.1-RELEASE ip4_addr="vnet0|10.68.69.98/24" defaultrouter="10.68.69.1" vnet="on" allow_raw_sockets="1" boot="on"
tautulli successfully created!
Testing SRV response to FreeBSD
Error: error sending query: General LDNS error
{repo} could not be reached, please check your DNS
root@freenas:~ # iocage exec tautulli ping google.com
PING google.com (172.217.3.110): 56 data bytes
64 bytes from 172.217.3.110: icmp_seq=0 ttl=54 time=6.943 ms
64 bytes from 172.217.3.110: icmp_seq=1 ttl=54 time=8.063 ms
64 bytes from 172.217.3.110: icmp_seq=2 ttl=54 time=13.115 ms
64 bytes from 172.217.3.110: icmp_seq=3 ttl=54 time=9.216 ms
^C
--- google.com ping statistics ---
4 packets transmitted, 4 packets received, 0.0% packet loss
round-trip min/avg/max/stddev = 6.943/9.334/13.115/2.326 ms

Aborted!
root@freenas:~ #

 

Jailer

Not strong, but bad
Joined
Sep 12, 2014
Messages
4,977
Why are you doing this on the root system and not in a jail. That's expected behavior. If you want to install software create a jail and install it there.

This is also why you shouldn't truncate output from the CLI as you did in your original post, this could have been solved much sooner.
 

anmnz

Patron
Joined
Feb 17, 2018
Messages
286
Why are you doing this on the root system and not in a jail. That's expected behavior. If you want to install software create a jail and install it there.

OP *is* using a jail -- the code excerpt in that post is badly formatted, I needed to scroll right to see the iocage create command. The error message is happening when iocage tries to install packages *inside* the jail.
 

Jailer

Not strong, but bad
Joined
Sep 12, 2014
Messages
4,977
I see that now that you mentioned it. I guess I just do mine differently and enter the jail to execute all commands to ensure that I avoid running them on the root system.

@mow4cash what is the output of ifconfig from inside the jail?
 
Joined
Jul 10, 2016
Messages
521
In addition to posting the output of ifconfig in code tags, can you also tell us something about your hardware? It's not clear if you are even running on bare metal or in e.g. VirtualBox... More information is better. ;)
 

arggonuts

Cadet
Joined
Jun 26, 2015
Messages
7
I'm having the same issue now after the upgrade to 11.1-U5. My iocage jails created before the upgrade are still functional, but new ones are getting the same error as stated in the first post. Both referenced post fixes have been applied with no resolution.

Broken Jail
Code:
root@freenas:~ # iocage exec radarr ping www.google.com
ping: cannot resolve www.google.com: Host name lookup failure
True
root@freenas:~ # iocage exec radarr ifconfig
lo0: flags=8049<UP,LOOPBACK,RUNNING,MULTICAST> metric 0 mtu 16384
		options=600003<RXCSUM,TXCSUM,RXCSUM_IPV6,TXCSUM_IPV6>
		inet6 ::1 prefixlen 128
		inet6 fe80::1%lo0 prefixlen 64 scopeid 0x1
		inet 127.0.0.1 netmask 0xff000000
		nd6 options=21<PERFORMNUD,AUTO_LINKLOCAL>
		groups: lo
epair0b: flags=8842<BROADCAST,RUNNING,SIMPLEX,MULTICAST> metric 0 mtu 1500
		options=8<VLAN_MTU>
		ether 02:ff:60:c1:df:cb
		hwaddr 02:1c:a0:00:0a:0b
		nd6 options=1<PERFORMNUD>
		media: Ethernet 10Gbase-T (10Gbase-T <full-duplex>)
		status: active
		groups: epair


Working Jail
Code:
root@freenas:~ # iocage exec sonarr ping www.google.com
PING www.google.com (172.217.1.36): 56 data bytes
64 bytes from 172.217.1.36: icmp_seq=0 ttl=51 time=50.693 ms
64 bytes from 172.217.1.36: icmp_seq=1 ttl=51 time=53.707 ms
64 bytes from 172.217.1.36: icmp_seq=2 ttl=51 time=49.786 ms
^C
--- www.google.com ping statistics ---
3 packets transmitted, 3 packets received, 0.0% packet loss
round-trip min/avg/max/stddev = 49.786/51.395/53.707/1.676 ms

Aborted!
root@freenas:~ # iocage exec sonarr ifconfig
lo0: flags=8049<UP,LOOPBACK,RUNNING,MULTICAST> metric 0 mtu 16384
		options=600003<RXCSUM,TXCSUM,RXCSUM_IPV6,TXCSUM_IPV6>
		inet6 ::1 prefixlen 128
		inet6 fe80::1%lo0 prefixlen 64 scopeid 0x1
		inet 127.0.0.1 netmask 0xff000000
		nd6 options=21<PERFORMNUD,AUTO_LINKLOCAL>
		groups: lo
epair0b: flags=8843<UP,BROADCAST,RUNNING,SIMPLEX,MULTICAST> metric 0 mtu 1500
		options=8<VLAN_MTU>
		ether 02:ff:60:a5:a4:7f
		hwaddr 02:1c:a0:00:07:0b
		inet 192.168.1.13 netmask 0xffffff00 broadcast 192.168.1.255
		nd6 options=1<PERFORMNUD>
		media: Ethernet 10Gbase-T (10Gbase-T <full-duplex>)
		status: active
		groups: epair

 
Joined
Jul 10, 2016
Messages
521
What about ifconfig in the FreeNAS host itself?
 

arggonuts

Cadet
Joined
Jun 26, 2015
Messages
7
Code:
root@freenas:~ # ifconfig
igb0: flags=8943<UP,BROADCAST,RUNNING,PROMISC,SIMPLEX,MULTICAST> metric 0 mtu 1500
		options=2400b9<RXCSUM,VLAN_MTU,VLAN_HWTAGGING,JUMBO_MTU,VLAN_HWCSUM,VLAN_HWTSO,RXCSUM_IPV6>
		ether e0:d5:5e:2e:2e:f5
		hwaddr e0:d5:5e:2e:2e:f5
		inet 192.168.1.10 netmask 0xffffff00 broadcast 192.168.1.255
		nd6 options=9<PERFORMNUD,IFDISABLED>
		media: Ethernet autoselect (1000baseT <full-duplex>)
		status: active
alc0: flags=8802<BROADCAST,SIMPLEX,MULTICAST> metric 0 mtu 1500
		options=c319a<TXCSUM,VLAN_MTU,VLAN_HWTAGGING,VLAN_HWCSUM,TSO4,WOL_MCAST,WOL_MAGIC,VLAN_HWTSO,LINKSTATE>
		ether e0:d5:5e:2e:2e:f1
		hwaddr e0:d5:5e:2e:2e:f1
		nd6 options=9<PERFORMNUD,IFDISABLED>
		media: Ethernet autoselect
lo0: flags=8049<UP,LOOPBACK,RUNNING,MULTICAST> metric 0 mtu 16384
		options=600003<RXCSUM,TXCSUM,RXCSUM_IPV6,TXCSUM_IPV6>
		inet6 ::1 prefixlen 128
		inet6 fe80::1%lo0 prefixlen 64 scopeid 0x3
		inet 127.0.0.1 netmask 0xff000000
		nd6 options=21<PERFORMNUD,AUTO_LINKLOCAL>
		groups: lo
bridge0: flags=8843<UP,BROADCAST,RUNNING,SIMPLEX,MULTICAST> metric 0 mtu 1500
		ether 02:3c:f2:64:f0:00
		nd6 options=9<PERFORMNUD,IFDISABLED>
		groups: bridge
		id 00:00:00:00:00:00 priority 32768 hellotime 2 fwddelay 15
		maxage 20 holdcnt 6 proto rstp maxaddr 2000 timeout 1200
		root id 00:00:00:00:00:00 priority 32768 ifcost 0 port 0
		member: vnet0:8 flags=143<LEARNING,DISCOVER,AUTOEDGE,AUTOPTP>
				ifmaxaddr 0 port 12 priority 128 path cost 2000
		member: vnet0:7 flags=143<LEARNING,DISCOVER,AUTOEDGE,AUTOPTP>
				ifmaxaddr 0 port 11 priority 128 path cost 2000
		member: vnet0:6 flags=143<LEARNING,DISCOVER,AUTOEDGE,AUTOPTP>
				ifmaxaddr 0 port 10 priority 128 path cost 2000
		member: vnet0:5 flags=143<LEARNING,DISCOVER,AUTOEDGE,AUTOPTP>
				ifmaxaddr 0 port 9 priority 128 path cost 2000
		member: vnet0:4 flags=143<LEARNING,DISCOVER,AUTOEDGE,AUTOPTP>
				ifmaxaddr 0 port 8 priority 128 path cost 2000
		member: vnet0:3 flags=143<LEARNING,DISCOVER,AUTOEDGE,AUTOPTP>
				ifmaxaddr 0 port 7 priority 128 path cost 2000
		member: vnet0:2 flags=143<LEARNING,DISCOVER,AUTOEDGE,AUTOPTP>
				ifmaxaddr 0 port 6 priority 128 path cost 2000
		member: vnet0:1 flags=143<LEARNING,DISCOVER,AUTOEDGE,AUTOPTP>
				ifmaxaddr 0 port 5 priority 128 path cost 2000
		member: igb0 flags=143<LEARNING,DISCOVER,AUTOEDGE,AUTOPTP>
				ifmaxaddr 0 port 1 priority 128 path cost 55
vnet0:1: flags=8943<UP,BROADCAST,RUNNING,PROMISC,SIMPLEX,MULTICAST> metric 0 mtu 1500
		description: associated with jail: plex
		options=8<VLAN_MTU>
		ether 02:ff:60:14:fa:09
		hwaddr 02:a6:50:00:05:0a
		nd6 options=1<PERFORMNUD>
		media: Ethernet 10Gbase-T (10Gbase-T <full-duplex>)
		status: active
		groups: epair
vnet0:2: flags=8943<UP,BROADCAST,RUNNING,PROMISC,SIMPLEX,MULTICAST> metric 0 mtu 1500
		description: associated with jail: sonarr
		options=8<VLAN_MTU>
		ether 02:ff:60:a5:a4:7e
		hwaddr 02:a6:50:00:06:0a
		nd6 options=1<PERFORMNUD>
		media: Ethernet 10Gbase-T (10Gbase-T <full-duplex>)
		status: active
		groups: epair
vnet0:3: flags=8943<UP,BROADCAST,RUNNING,PROMISC,SIMPLEX,MULTICAST> metric 0 mtu 1500
		description: associated with jail: transmission
		options=8<VLAN_MTU>
		ether 02:ff:60:03:aa:46
		hwaddr 02:a6:50:00:07:0a
		nd6 options=1<PERFORMNUD>
		media: Ethernet 10Gbase-T (10Gbase-T <full-duplex>)
		status: active
		groups: epair
vnet0:4: flags=8943<UP,BROADCAST,RUNNING,PROMISC,SIMPLEX,MULTICAST> metric 0 mtu 1500
		description: associated with jail: lidarr
		options=8<VLAN_MTU>
		ether 02:ff:60:bf:cd:2e
		hwaddr 02:a6:50:00:08:0a
		nd6 options=1<PERFORMNUD>
		media: Ethernet 10Gbase-T (10Gbase-T <full-duplex>)
		status: active
		groups: epair
vnet0:5: flags=8943<UP,BROADCAST,RUNNING,PROMISC,SIMPLEX,MULTICAST> metric 0 mtu 1500
		description: associated with jail: radarr
		options=8<VLAN_MTU>
		ether 02:ff:60:c1:df:ca
		hwaddr 02:a6:50:00:09:0a
		nd6 options=1<PERFORMNUD>
		media: Ethernet 10Gbase-T (10Gbase-T <full-duplex>)
		status: active
		groups: epair
vnet0:6: flags=8943<UP,BROADCAST,RUNNING,PROMISC,SIMPLEX,MULTICAST> metric 0 mtu 1500
		description: associated with jail: sabnzbd
		options=8<VLAN_MTU>
		ether 02:ff:60:ef:4d:38
		hwaddr 02:a6:50:00:0a:0a
		nd6 options=1<PERFORMNUD>
		media: Ethernet 10Gbase-T (10Gbase-T <full-duplex>)
		status: active
		groups: epair
vnet0:7: flags=8943<UP,BROADCAST,RUNNING,PROMISC,SIMPLEX,MULTICAST> metric 0 mtu 1500
		description: associated with jail: jackett
		options=8<VLAN_MTU>
		ether 02:ff:60:b1:b8:71
		hwaddr 02:a6:50:00:0b:0a
		nd6 options=1<PERFORMNUD>
		media: Ethernet 10Gbase-T (10Gbase-T <full-duplex>)
		status: active
		groups: epair
vnet0:8: flags=8943<UP,BROADCAST,RUNNING,PROMISC,SIMPLEX,MULTICAST> metric 0 mtu 1500
		description: associated with jail: emby
		options=8<VLAN_MTU>
		ether 02:ff:60:79:aa:5f
		hwaddr 02:a6:50:00:0c:0a
		nd6 options=1<PERFORMNUD>
		media: Ethernet 10Gbase-T (10Gbase-T <full-duplex>)
		status: active
		groups: epair

 

gt2416

Patron
Joined
Feb 4, 2018
Messages
262
None of the u5 fixes will work for you, this is something else. The U5 network issue was that the main network was not in the bridge network group. For you however igb0 which is your real network is already in the bridge.
What I find strange is that the ifconfig from your freenas is missing the vnet of tautulli. Its like its not being created, so you cant even manually add it to the bridge. You mentioned you were on 11.2 ? Hopefully this bug doesn't remain when its released. Get your shit together ixsystems like seriously.
How u5 was ever released with such a huge issue idk. Whats worse is that they haven't even provided a u6 to quickly address the WIDESPREAD networking issues on u5 that basically everyone is experiencing with iocage.
When people insult freeNAS which I love, I have no way of defending it when all their complaints are usually valid. Sorry for the rant..
 
Last edited:

mow4cash

Contributor
Joined
Jan 20, 2017
Messages
132
Still haven't figured this out. I thought maybe FreeNAS would push an update that would fix it. Is this a localized issue?
Code:
root@freenas:~ # echo '{"pkgs":["python2","py27-sqlite3","py27-openssl","ca_root																			 _nss","git"]}' > /tmp/pkg.json
root@freenas:~ # iocage create -n "tautulli" -p /tmp/pkg.json -r 11.1-RELEASE ip																			 4_addr="vnet0|10.68.69.98/24" defaultrouter="10.68.69.1" vnet="on" allow_raw_soc																			 kets="1" boot="on"
tautulli successfully created!
Testing SRV response to FreeBSD
Error: error sending query: General LDNS error
{repo} could not be reached, please check your DNS
root@freenas:~ # rm /tmp/pkg.json
root@freenas:~ # iocage fstab -a tautulli /mnt/myVol/apps/tautulli /config nullf																			 s rw 0 0
Successfully added mount to tautulli's fstab
root@freenas:~ # ifconfig
igb0: flags=8943<UP,BROADCAST,RUNNING,PROMISC,SIMPLEX,MULTICAST> metric 0 mtu 1500
		options=2400b9<RXCSUM,VLAN_MTU,VLAN_HWTAGGING,JUMBO_MTU,VLAN_HWCSUM,VLAN_HWTSO,RXCSUM_IPV6>
		ether d0:50:99:5b:da:d8
		hwaddr d0:50:99:5b:da:d8
		nd6 options=9<PERFORMNUD,IFDISABLED>
		media: Ethernet autoselect (1000baseT <full-duplex>)
		status: active
igb1: flags=8943<UP,BROADCAST,RUNNING,PROMISC,SIMPLEX,MULTICAST> metric 0 mtu 1500
		options=2400b9<RXCSUM,VLAN_MTU,VLAN_HWTAGGING,JUMBO_MTU,VLAN_HWCSUM,VLAN_HWTSO,RXCSUM_IPV6>
		ether d0:50:99:5b:da:d8
		hwaddr d0:50:99:5b:da:d9
		nd6 options=9<PERFORMNUD,IFDISABLED>
		media: Ethernet autoselect (1000baseT <full-duplex>)
		status: active
lo0: flags=8049<UP,LOOPBACK,RUNNING,MULTICAST> metric 0 mtu 16384
		options=600003<RXCSUM,TXCSUM,RXCSUM_IPV6,TXCSUM_IPV6>
		inet6 ::1 prefixlen 128
		inet6 fe80::1%lo0 prefixlen 64 scopeid 0x3
		inet 127.0.0.1 netmask 0xff000000
		nd6 options=21<PERFORMNUD,AUTO_LINKLOCAL>
		groups: lo
lagg0: flags=8943<UP,BROADCAST,RUNNING,PROMISC,SIMPLEX,MULTICAST> metric 0 mtu 1500
		options=2400b9<RXCSUM,VLAN_MTU,VLAN_HWTAGGING,JUMBO_MTU,VLAN_HWCSUM,VLAN_HWTSO,RXCSUM_IPV6>
		ether d0:50:99:5b:da:d8
		inet 10.68.69.2 netmask 0xffffff00 broadcast 10.68.69.255
		nd6 options=9<PERFORMNUD,IFDISABLED>
		media: Ethernet autoselect
		status: active
		groups: lagg
		laggproto lacp lagghash l2,l3,l4
		laggport: igb0 flags=1c<ACTIVE,COLLECTING,DISTRIBUTING>
		laggport: igb1 flags=1c<ACTIVE,COLLECTING,DISTRIBUTING>
bridge0: flags=8843<UP,BROADCAST,RUNNING,SIMPLEX,MULTICAST> metric 0 mtu 1500
		ether 02:65:95:eb:2b:00
		nd6 options=1<PERFORMNUD>
		groups: bridge
		id 00:00:00:00:00:00 priority 32768 hellotime 2 fwddelay 15
		maxage 20 holdcnt 6 proto rstp maxaddr 2000 timeout 1200
		root id 00:00:00:00:00:00 priority 32768 ifcost 0 port 0
		member: vnet0:10 flags=143<LEARNING,DISCOVER,AUTOEDGE,AUTOPTP>
				ifmaxaddr 0 port 15 priority 128 path cost 2000
		member: epair8a flags=143<LEARNING,DISCOVER,AUTOEDGE,AUTOPTP>
				ifmaxaddr 0 port 14 priority 128 path cost 2000
		member: epair7a flags=143<LEARNING,DISCOVER,AUTOEDGE,AUTOPTP>
				ifmaxaddr 0 port 13 priority 128 path cost 2000
		member: epair6a flags=143<LEARNING,DISCOVER,AUTOEDGE,AUTOPTP>
				ifmaxaddr 0 port 12 priority 128 path cost 2000
		member: epair5a flags=143<LEARNING,DISCOVER,AUTOEDGE,AUTOPTP>
				ifmaxaddr 0 port 11 priority 128 path cost 2000
		member: epair4a flags=143<LEARNING,DISCOVER,AUTOEDGE,AUTOPTP>
				ifmaxaddr 0 port 10 priority 128 path cost 2000
		member: epair3a flags=143<LEARNING,DISCOVER,AUTOEDGE,AUTOPTP>
				ifmaxaddr 0 port 9 priority 128 path cost 2000
		member: epair2a flags=143<LEARNING,DISCOVER,AUTOEDGE,AUTOPTP>
				ifmaxaddr 0 port 8 priority 128 path cost 2000
		member: epair1a flags=143<LEARNING,DISCOVER,AUTOEDGE,AUTOPTP>
				ifmaxaddr 0 port 7 priority 128 path cost 2000
		member: epair0a flags=143<LEARNING,DISCOVER,AUTOEDGE,AUTOPTP>
				ifmaxaddr 0 port 6 priority 128 path cost 2000
		member: lagg0 flags=143<LEARNING,DISCOVER,AUTOEDGE,AUTOPTP>
				ifmaxaddr 0 port 4 priority 128 path cost 10000
epair0a: flags=8943<UP,BROADCAST,RUNNING,PROMISC,SIMPLEX,MULTICAST> metric 0 mtu 1500
		options=8<VLAN_MTU>
		ether 02:78:d0:00:06:0a
		hwaddr 02:78:d0:00:06:0a
		nd6 options=1<PERFORMNUD>
		media: Ethernet 10Gbase-T (10Gbase-T <full-duplex>)
		status: active
		groups: epair
epair1a: flags=8943<UP,BROADCAST,RUNNING,PROMISC,SIMPLEX,MULTICAST> metric 0 mtu 1500
		options=8<VLAN_MTU>
		ether 02:78:d0:00:07:0a
		hwaddr 02:78:d0:00:07:0a
		nd6 options=1<PERFORMNUD>
		media: Ethernet 10Gbase-T (10Gbase-T <full-duplex>)
		status: active
		groups: epair
epair2a: flags=8943<UP,BROADCAST,RUNNING,PROMISC,SIMPLEX,MULTICAST> metric 0 mtu 1500
		options=8<VLAN_MTU>
		ether 02:78:d0:00:08:0a
		hwaddr 02:78:d0:00:08:0a
		nd6 options=1<PERFORMNUD>
		media: Ethernet 10Gbase-T (10Gbase-T <full-duplex>)
		status: active
		groups: epair
epair3a: flags=8943<UP,BROADCAST,RUNNING,PROMISC,SIMPLEX,MULTICAST> metric 0 mtu 1500
		options=8<VLAN_MTU>
		ether 02:78:d0:00:09:0a
		hwaddr 02:78:d0:00:09:0a
		nd6 options=1<PERFORMNUD>
		media: Ethernet 10Gbase-T (10Gbase-T <full-duplex>)
		status: active
		groups: epair
epair4a: flags=8943<UP,BROADCAST,RUNNING,PROMISC,SIMPLEX,MULTICAST> metric 0 mtu 1500
		options=8<VLAN_MTU>
		ether 02:78:d0:00:0a:0a
		hwaddr 02:78:d0:00:0a:0a
		nd6 options=1<PERFORMNUD>
		media: Ethernet 10Gbase-T (10Gbase-T <full-duplex>)
		status: active
		groups: epair
epair5a: flags=8943<UP,BROADCAST,RUNNING,PROMISC,SIMPLEX,MULTICAST> metric 0 mtu 1500
		options=8<VLAN_MTU>
		ether 02:78:d0:00:0b:0a
		hwaddr 02:78:d0:00:0b:0a
		nd6 options=1<PERFORMNUD>
		media: Ethernet 10Gbase-T (10Gbase-T <full-duplex>)
		status: active
		groups: epair
epair6a: flags=8943<UP,BROADCAST,RUNNING,PROMISC,SIMPLEX,MULTICAST> metric 0 mtu 1500
		options=8<VLAN_MTU>
		ether 02:78:d0:00:0c:0a
		hwaddr 02:78:d0:00:0c:0a
		nd6 options=1<PERFORMNUD>
		media: Ethernet 10Gbase-T (10Gbase-T <full-duplex>)
		status: active
		groups: epair
epair7a: flags=8943<UP,BROADCAST,RUNNING,PROMISC,SIMPLEX,MULTICAST> metric 0 mtu 1500
		options=8<VLAN_MTU>
		ether 02:78:d0:00:0d:0a
		hwaddr 02:78:d0:00:0d:0a
		nd6 options=1<PERFORMNUD>
		media: Ethernet 10Gbase-T (10Gbase-T <full-duplex>)
		status: active
		groups: epair
epair8a: flags=8943<UP,BROADCAST,RUNNING,PROMISC,SIMPLEX,MULTICAST> metric 0 mtu 1500
		options=8<VLAN_MTU>
		ether 02:78:d0:00:0e:0a
		hwaddr 02:78:d0:00:0e:0a
		nd6 options=1<PERFORMNUD>
		media: Ethernet 10Gbase-T (10Gbase-T <full-duplex>)
		status: active
		groups: epair
vnet0:10: flags=8943<UP,BROADCAST,RUNNING,PROMISC,SIMPLEX,MULTICAST> metric 0 mtu 1500
		description: associated with jail: tautulli
		options=8<VLAN_MTU>
		ether 02:ff:60:46:b0:16
		hwaddr 02:78:d0:00:0f:0a
		nd6 options=1<PERFORMNUD>
		media: Ethernet 10Gbase-T (10Gbase-T <full-duplex>)
		status: active
		groups: epair
root@freenas:~ #

 

ajschot

Patron
Joined
Nov 7, 2016
Messages
341
having same problems here.... did you figure it out?
 

mow4cash

Contributor
Joined
Jan 20, 2017
Messages
132
having same problems here.... did you figure it out?
I did but can't remember if it was something I fixed or an update fixed.

Can you post ifconfig from root? It may be an issues with the interface not connected to the bridge.
 
Top