Moving from OMV to Freenas Disaster

gwaitsi

Patron
Newbie here (but it shouldn't be this difficult !!!)
Was running OMV from v2 to current v5 (on the whole, without issue - and brilliant support from the limited # developers)

got myself a supermicro X11 and setup the full monty. expected to be able to simply import the data from my backup ext4
(maybe that should be a visible warning on the installation package - you can't simply migrate from linux based nas systems)

1) got a new disk and formatted as Ext3 transferred the data to that. Getting the same error i was when trying to mount the ext4
Error: Mount failed (exit code 1): mount: /dev/ada2p1: Invalid argument
Error: Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/usr/local/lib/python3.7/site-packages/middlewared/job.py", line 349, in run
await self.future
File "/usr/local/lib/python3.7/site-packages/middlewared/job.py", line 385, in __run_body
rv = await self.method(*([self] + args))
File "/usr/local/lib/python3.7/site-packages/middlewared/schema.py", line 961, in nf
return await f(*args, **kwargs)
File "/usr/local/lib/python3.7/site-packages/middlewared/plugins/pool.py", line 2027, in import_disk
async with MountFsContextManager(self.middleware, device, src, fs_type, fs_options, ["ro"]):
File "/usr/local/lib/python3.7/site-packages/middlewared/plugins/pool.py", line 283, in __aenter__
await mount(self.device, self.path, *self.args, **self.kwargs)
File "/usr/local/lib/python3.7/site-packages/middlewared/plugins/pool.py", line 142, in mount
output[1].decode("utf-8"),
ValueError: Mount failed (exit code 1):
mount: /dev/ada2p1: Invalid argument

2) it LACP doesn't work with netgear switches, although i am running other devices with no problems

3) doesn't seem to have a graphic config for the most basic of tasks e.g. ClamAV, Log Viewing, etc
4) doesnt seem to support hot swapping drives or usb drives and backups to USB drives