Mount points for qbittorrent

Firestorm

Dabbler
Hi Everyone. I am new to using TrueNas Core. I recently downloaded the plugin qbittorrent, prowlarr, and radarr. I don't know what I should have for mount points withing the plugins/jails so that the downloads go to the folder I want. I currently have all three plugins 'talking to each other.' I want the downloads from qbittorrent to go into my Media dataset that is in the same pool as my plugins. I can get qbittorrent to download in the root media (mnt/Plugins/iocage/jails/qbittorrent/root/media) but when they download there I can't see the downloads at all. I want to download all of them to (mnt/Plugins/Media/Movies). What should I have for my source and destination to be able to do this?
1698882992068.png
1698882154355.png

I do have users made for the jails, and i believe that they have all the correct permissions.
1698881991378.png

Davvo

MVP
If qBittorrent doesn't have the permissions to write in that path it will tell you in the WebUI.

If you are using plugins you are shooting yourself on the foot, make your own jails.

Also the users should have the same ID number in the NAS and in the JAILS.

Firestorm

Dabbler
Is there a way that I can do it with the plugins? I am not really familiar with FreeBSD at all.

Davvo

MVP
Plugins are a pain to work with, plus they will be discountinued.
I guess you could make it work, but I have no idea.

How comfortable are you in the command-line in general? (Doesn't matter if it's FreeBSD, Linux, or Windows.)

Davvo

MVP
About qBittorrent I did as described in the following thread (especially look at the replies since I made a few mistakes):

How do you do it? and where can I go to get information to do the same thing?
If you promise to only use bittorrent as a force for good, then we can help you.

You must vow to never use bittorrent for anything other than downloading and seeding Linux ISOs.

Firestorm

Dabbler