SOLVED missing ffmpeg after bad update jellyfin

CaspHop

Cadet
I have been using Jellyfin on my trueNAS Core NAS system for a few months now. Last week I had some problems with the update. I think the update was interrupted during the process. After that I had no access to my server at all.
So I went into the jail shell and did the update manually. Since then, the server seems to be up and running again.
Now the problem is that I now get the message "This client isn't compatible with the media and the server isn't sending a compatible media format.".
A look at the log file showed me that there is obviously a problem with ffmpeg.
So I took a look at the jellyfin playback settings and saw that the ffmpeg path was not set.

I went back to the jail shell and tried to reinstall ffmpeg, but I'm not a pro at dealing with this stuff.
What I could do is to update the whole package again (including ffmpeg).
This seems to change nothing.

I think the path to ffmpeg should be "/usr/local/bin/ffmpeg" (that's what I get as a result when I type "where ffmpeg").
But when I try that, I get another error message that says "We're unable to find FFmpeg using the path you've entered. FFprobe is also required and must exist in the same folder. These components are normally bundled together in the same download. Please check the path and try again."

I'm a little confused that "/usr/local/bin/ffmpeg" appears to be a file, not a folder, as far as I can tell.
But as I mentioned, I'm no expert.

If I want to remove ffmpeg in the shell (to reinstall it) jellyfin itself will be removed aswell
1697736460676.png

I am afraid that all my settings in Jellyfin will disappear if I do this.

I hope someone can help me with this problem.

My current Jellyfin version is 10.8.10
Operating system: TrueNAS-13.0-U5.3