miniDLNA file is corrupted or unsupported

Status
Not open for further replies.

kindless

Cadet
I got a Sony BDV-N790W home theater, and I got miniDLNA working more or less, the box sees all the files I put on there, and they play... But most of the time it will play like one file, and then any other file I try to play is greeted with a "file corrupted or unsupported" error message, even the file I just played successfully. Sometimes this is fixed with restarting the plugin but I always end up with corrupted/unsupported files after one or two successful.

I'm relatively new to freenas and freebsd, I don't even know where to start looking for the cause of the problem. Running FreeNAS-8.3.2-ALPHA-r13004-x64; miniDLNA 1.0.24_1.

ProtoSD

MVP
Try by not using or complaining that an ALPHA version is having problems. /facepalm/ :eek:

kindless

Cadet
Problem existed with 8.3.0 and 8.3.1. I'm only using alpha because because I got it on the offshot it was going to fix something else, and can't easily downgrade.

paleoN

Wizard
Problem existed with 8.3.0 and 8.3.1. I'm only using alpha because because I got it on the offshot it was going to fix something else, and can't easily downgrade.
Nice of you to bother to mention any troubleshooting steps you have already taken. Copy off /data/freenas-v1.db.bak, which should be your previous config, to revert.

Have you tried scrubbing the pool, tried a different client, etc?

kindless

Cadet
Sorry, as I said, I'm new, I barely know my way around freeNAS. I haven't tried anything aside from shutting it off and turning it back on. I don't know any shell commands. I have a scrub set up for sunday, but I don't even know how to see if it's ever been done, nor how to force one now. What do you mean by different client, something else that uses DLNA? I can play files through DLNA from Windows Media Player, and it seems to not have the same problem. I don't have any other devices that have DLNA.

paleoN

Wizard