LACP lagg on HP Gen8 Microserver anyone achieved this?

Status
Not open for further replies.

gjbth

Cadet
Hello everyone, first post on these forum's and in fact I am very new to FreeNAS having installed it for the first time about three days ago.

I bought another HP Gen 8 Microserver specially to install FreeNAS. It is the 1610t model, equipped with 16gb Kingston ECC ram. At the moment I have 4 Seagate 2tb hard drives fitted, these are just consumer models I pulled from a redundant desktop system. I will replace these when testing is completed. I have FreeNAS
FreeNAS-9.10-STABLE-201605021851 (35c85f7) installed to a HP 16gb flash drive fitted in the internal usb port.

Over the past three days I have studied numerous forum posts and the FreeNAS documentation and just about understand how to get the system set-up to my liking, except for one thing. I am having problems configuring an LACP lagg or indeed any type of lagg using the two onboard Broadcom NIC. If I try to do this from the web GUI, it just hangs at 'please wait' and I lose network connectivity. refreshing the browser just results in 'This page can't be displayed'

I have also tried to configure the lagg from the console, where its seems that the lagg is in fact created. I just lose network connectivity and the only way to restore it is by deleting the lagg using the console.

Has anyone here configured a working lagg on a HP Gen 8 Microserver using the onboard nic's and if so would you be so kind as to detail how you achieved it.

I am using a Neater GS 24 v4 switch which can be configured to support LACP link aggregation.

cyberjock

Inactive Account