Issue Creating a Pool

palakmar

Dabbler
I need to apologize from a get-go, I am a total noob to freenas. I have a R510 server that I installed freenas on HDD, I was able to create on pool but when I tried to create another ... no luck. I will need exact instruction as I dont know what I am doing yet ... but I am willing to learn.

Here is what I get:

Error creating pool
Command '('dd', 'if=/dev/zero', 'of=/dev/da1', 'bs=1m', 'count=32')' returned non-zero exit status 1.

File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/site-packages/tastypie/resources.py", line 219, in wrapper
response = callback(request, *args, **kwargs)

File "./freenasUI/api/resources.py", line 1449, in dispatch_list
request, **kwargs

File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/site-packages/tastypie/resources.py", line 450, in dispatch_list
return self.dispatch('list', request, **kwargs)

File "./freenasUI/api/utils.py", line 251, in dispatch
request_type, request, *args, **kwargs

File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/site-packages/tastypie/resources.py", line 482, in dispatch
response = method(request, **kwargs)

File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/site-packages/tastypie/resources.py", line 1384, in post_list
updated_bundle = self.obj_create(bundle, **self.remove_api_resource_names(kwargs))

File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/site-packages/tastypie/resources.py", line 2175, in obj_create
return self.save(bundle)

File "./freenasUI/api/utils.py", line 445, in save
form.save()

File "./freenasUI/storage/forms.py", line 316, in save
raise e

File "./freenasUI/storage/forms.py", line 310, in save
c.call("alert.unblock_source", lock)

File "./freenasUI/storage/forms.py", line 303, in save
notifier().create_volume(volume, groups=grouped, init_rand=init_rand)

File "./freenasUI/middleware/notifier.py", line 760, in create_volume
vdevs = self.__prepare_zfs_vdev(vgrp['disks'], vdev_swapsize, encrypt, volume)

File "./freenasUI/middleware/notifier.py", line 695, in __prepare_zfs_vdev
swapsize=swapsize)