HTPC Manager Computer Stats trouble installing psutil

Status
Not open for further replies.

Gavin

Dabbler
I'm a FreeBSD noob and I am pulling my hair out trying to install psutil into my HTPC Manager jail to get the stats working. I've wget the source into /tmp/ and cd into it to use setup.py and make install, but both times after a bunch of lines of code, psutil doesn't seem to be installed. I've tried searching on how to compile and install, but I found installing custom kernels.

I just need to know what commands I need to run or what I'm doing wrong.

Code:
root@htpc-manager_1:/tmp/psutil.googlecode.com/hg # python setup.py install
running install
running bdist_egg
running egg_info
writing psutil.egg-info/PKG-INFO
writing top-level names to psutil.egg-info/top_level.txt
writing dependency_links to psutil.egg-info/dependency_links.txt
reading manifest file 'psutil.egg-info/SOURCES.txt'
reading manifest template 'MANIFEST.in'
warning: no previously-included files matching '*' found under directory 'docs/_build'
writing manifest file 'psutil.egg-info/SOURCES.txt'
installing library code to build/bdist.freebsd-9.2-RELEASE-p4-amd64/egg
running install_lib
running build_py
running build_ext
creating build/bdist.freebsd-9.2-RELEASE-p4-amd64/egg
creating build/bdist.freebsd-9.2-RELEASE-p4-amd64/egg/psutil
copying build/lib.freebsd-9.2-RELEASE-p4-amd64-2.7/psutil/_psposix.py -> build/bdist.freebsd-9.2-RELEASE-p4-amd64/egg/psutil
copying build/lib.freebsd-9.2-RELEASE-p4-amd64-2.7/psutil/_pssunos.py -> build/bdist.freebsd-9.2-RELEASE-p4-amd64/egg/psutil
copying build/lib.freebsd-9.2-RELEASE-p4-amd64-2.7/psutil/_psbsd.py -> build/bdist.freebsd-9.2-RELEASE-p4-amd64/egg/psutil
copying build/lib.freebsd-9.2-RELEASE-p4-amd64-2.7/psutil/_pswindows.py -> build/bdist.freebsd-9.2-RELEASE-p4-amd64/egg/psutil
copying build/lib.freebsd-9.2-RELEASE-p4-amd64-2.7/psutil/_common.py -> build/bdist.freebsd-9.2-RELEASE-p4-amd64/egg/psutil