Fresh install of FreeNas 9.10 Stable Web GUI stops loading or responding frequently

Status
Not open for further replies.

Koval88

Dabbler
Hello,

I am new to FreeNas and still playing with it. I have build a NAS server running intel atom C2550 Mini-ITX ASROCK motherboard, 16GB ECC Crucial Server Memory, 4x 3TB WD Red HDD and Samsung Evo 850 120GB for caching.
I have it running off my USB stick. At first I installed it on this small SanDisk USB stick. The web gui was lagging and it took me at least 20 times to actually go through all the steps to set up RAIDZ2 pool. Every time I try to configure something or go to create a jail, it would hang there in infinite loop making me want to refresh the page. It's been in this stage since the beginning, then I thought that something was up with the USB stick that is making it very slow therefore I have decided to backup the config file and install a fresh freenas on the 3.0 USB Stick. After installation, I loaded the config file and it's still the same result, if something would not load, I'd often get the warning error that the error has occurred and goes away with no error messages.
Is that a known bug? or what might be the case that's bugging it? I'm getting a bit frustrated over this.

Please let me know.
Thank you!

Mirfster

Doesn't know what he's talking about
After installation, I loaded the config file and it's still the same result
So did the Web GUI work fine prior to you loading the configuration file? Also, do you have a different USB or hard drive you install FreeNas onto (old small SSD would be ideal).

Koval88

Dabbler
So did the Web GUI work fine prior to you loading the configuration file? Also, do you have a different USB or hard drive you install FreeNas onto (old small SSD would be ideal).