Freenas 8.2 p1 - minidlna not scanning for files

Status
Not open for further replies.

g_betiuk

Cadet
As long as I'm a newbie to this forum I would like to say hello to all of you. Here's my problem: after using FN8 for quite a while yesterday I upgraded my home server to 8.2 and installed two plugins: transmission (which works great) and minidlna. The latter doesn't seem to sync its database (its data dir is set to "/mnt/Pool_1/Muzyka", with one test MP3 album in there). Of course I have set the checkmark on "Rescan on (re)start", however no matter how many times I restart minidlna alone or the whole server my UPNP clients (WMP 12 and Foobar2000 1.1.7) show no files on the server. On the other hand, the same clients worked flawlessly when connecting to minidlna installed on Ubuntu Server 12.04 LTS - don't know the version of the package, it was just installed via apt-get from default Ubuntu repositories. Could you possibly help me resolve the problem?

paleoN

Wizard
First guess is wrong permissions on the mountpoint. Check the minidlna.log inside the jail and see how many files minidlna scanned. If it's zero you have incorrect permissions or the wrong directory configured.

jjstecchino

Contributor