Drops domain after a couple of minutes:

Status
Not open for further replies.

JohnL7

Dabbler
First post, I apologize if I dont have all the information needed but please feel free to let me know what else I might need to provide to troubleshoot.

I am running: FreeNAS-11.1-U4

I demoted a domain controller on Friday and then started getting reports of issues with network drive access issues. I have limited experience on FreeNAS as it was setup before my time but here is the /var/log/messages that appear:

Code:
May  7 09:39:09 freenas ActiveDirectory: activedirectory_start: skipping join, already joined
May  7 09:39:09 freenas ActiveDirectory: /usr/sbin/service ix-activedirectory status
May  7 09:39:10 freenas ActiveDirectory: activedirectory_status: checking status
May  7 09:39:10 freenas ActiveDirectory: AD_status_domain: net -k ads status DOMAIN
May  7 09:39:11 freenas ActiveDirectory: AD_status_domain: Okay
May  7 09:39:11 freenas ActiveDirectory: /usr/local/bin/python /usr/local/bin/midclt call notifier.stop cifs
May  7 09:39:12 freenas ActiveDirectory: /usr/local/bin/python /usr/local/bin/midclt call notifier.start cifs
May  7 09:39:15 freenas ActiveDirectory: /usr/sbin/service ix-pam quietstart
May  7 09:39:17 freenas ActiveDirectory: /usr/sbin/service ix-cache quietstart &
May  7 09:39:20 freenas ActiveDirectory: kerberos_status: klist -t
May  7 09:39:20 freenas ActiveDirectory: kerberos_status: Successful
May  7 09:39:21 freenas ActiveDirectory: activedirectory_status: checking status
May  7 09:39:21 freenas ActiveDirectory: AD_status_domain: net -k ads status DOMAIN
May  7 09:39:22 freenas ActiveDirectory: AD_status_domain: Okay
May  7 09:39:53 freenas ActiveDirectory: kerberos_status: klist -t
May  7 09:39:53 freenas ActiveDirectory: kerberos_status: Successful
May  7 09:39:53 freenas ActiveDirectory: activedirectory_status: checking status
May  7 09:39:53 freenas ActiveDirectory: AD_status_domain: net -k ads status DOMAIN