The emailed report says

Code:
Device: /dev/ada2, 65520 Currently unreadable (pending) sectors
Device: /dev/ada2, 65528 Offline uncorrectable sectors
Device: /dev/ada2, 65520 Offline uncorrectable sectors
Device: /dev/ada2, 65528 Currently unreadable (pending) sectors

Selected SMART data shows

Code:
  5 Reallocated_Sector_Ct   0x0033   100   100   036	Pre-fail  Always	   -	   192
197 Current_Pending_Sector  0x0012   100   001   000	Old_age   Always	   -	   0
198 Offline_Uncorrectable   0x0010   100   001   000	Old_age   Offline	  -	   0
199 UDMA_CRC_Error_Count	0x003e   200   200   000	Old_age   Always	   -	   0

The Web interface shows

upload_2018-11-6_11-37-29.png

Some of this information seems inconsistent but I have a replacement disk to install to replace ada2.

One question. I'm a novice FreeNAS user. I've used Redhat derived Linux systems for 15+ years though.

Will the swap partition thats on that disk get recreated if I go through the process of removing the disk, introducing a new one and allowing it to resilver?

Many Thanks

Ken

Chris Moore

Hall of Famer
Some answers depend on the version of FreeNAS being used. Please follow this guide when providing information to us so we can fully and accurately answer your questions: https://forums.freenas.org/index.php?threads/updated-forum-rules-8-3-16.45124/
Some of this information seems inconsistent but I have a replacement disk to install to replace ada2.
No, it isn't inconsistent. What happened is that the sectors went from pending to offline to reallocated. The drive is still online, but it has bad sectors that have been reallocated.
Will the swap partition thats on that disk get recreated if I go through the process of removing the disk, introducing a new one and allowing it to resilver?