Dell R510 - One drive bay ignored by FreeNAS 11.1-U4

doubleyousee

Cadet
I have a new (to me) Dell R510 with 8 3.5" drive bays. and FreeNAS 11.1-U4

(I should mention though I am a full-time IT professional, I work with MS Servers & workstations primarily. This is my first time using FreeNAS, and it's a hobby project in my basement, so I am wading out into the unknown...)

Currently I have bays 0-3 populated with 4 10TB drives, all setup in a RAIDZ, everything is working fine now for about a month.

Last week I tried to populate bays 4-7 with some 4TB drives I have.
3 of the 4 bays are detecting a drive but bay 5 is not. I can see on the console output in FreeNAS (on a connected monitor) that each drive is detected and some details are reported on-screen as I hotswap them in or out. Except bay 5! I have tried all 4 drives in bay 5 and FreeNAS will not acknowledge any of them. (Not on the web console either, I might add)

The R510 has a H200 RAID controller and if I head into the BIOS or the RAID card configuration during bootup the drive in Bay 5 detects just fine and in all accounts appears to be working normally. Once I am booted into FreeNAS however it doesn't appear to be acknowledged by the OS.

I have a feeling there is something I can be doing at the shell in FreeNAS to investigate this further and narrow down why FreeNAS appears to be ignoring bay 5 but I haven't the first idea where to start.

Any pointers would be appreciated.
If I am missing relevant details please let me know!