Database Disk Image is malfunctioned. Please help

Status
Not open for further replies.

ipaddict

Dabbler
Hi,
i would be forever grateful if someone could take a look at my pic and assist me with this issue i am having. I am a total noob so please excuse my ignorance.
Just for some background info, the current sata drives had linux on them. I only have a Windows 7 laptop avail. As you probably already guessed, I do not have another Desktop avail to format. Is there a way to properly format these drives already installed in server w/freenas? (btw, Freenas is booted from Flash) I am betting that just wiping volumes prior to install would work. (that's exactly what i did.) (Rookie!) I appreciate your anticipated help.
thank you.

Ipaddict.
photo.JPG

cyberjock

Inactive Account
Well, you'd need to burn the ISO and do an "upgrade" even though it might be the same version. But that would also require you to have a machine to burn the ISO image...

Other than that. No.

ipaddict

Dabbler
I appreciate your response however, due to my ignorance I would need some specifics. I am somewhat familiar with prompt commands when trying to format a drive. Does this process has anything to do with burning ISO? Btw, I have an independent win7 laptop so burn ISO shouldn't be a prob. Also you when you say "upgrade" are you referring to an option in freenas to load Burn ISO?
Thank you much.

cyberjock

Inactive Account
You burn the ISO, then you boot from it on your FreeNAS box. Then you choose the upgrade option. It'll basically reinstall FreeNAS and copy your config file. But if your USB stick is bad this isn't likely to do anything.