Can't access GUI from web

Status
Not open for further replies.

whissama6

Cadet
HI,

I have freshly installed freenas but i have a problem as i am not able to see it in the web browser. I have no idea what to do as i first changed the ip to make it static then reset everything then tried a different ip and sat with the same problem. I also read on this forums about something called a IPMI but i don't really know what that is, then when i restarted the server i watched for errors and saw that something called the "em0" couldn't link. I have checked the cat5 cable and i have even put the cat5 cable in a different port. I am using a mikrotik router. Please help with any suggestions. I have attached some pictures of how i setup the static IP and ifconfig output. PLUS i am a noob when it comes to FreeNAS but am willing to learn so if i messed up big time i won't cry.

I just installed FreeNas 11 and instead of getting a IP at the bottom from DHCP i get the IP of http://0.0.0.0

1.JPG

Then pressed number 1 to configure the network interface. I went through the process of making 192.168.11.210 static and the IP appeared at the bottom as intended.

2.JPG
3.JPG
however when i type it into the browser nothing comes up and when i ping the IP 192.168.11.210 it is unreachable.

When i do a ifconfig i get the following:
ifconfig.JPG
PS: my server is:

- Dell Poweredge T20
- Xeon
- x3 2TB harddrives
- 8 GB RAM

I previously had Ubuntu Server on this server and had no problem but now i want to create a simple share.

danb35

Hall of Famer
I just installed FreeNas 11 and instead of getting a IP at the bottom from DHCP i get the IP of http://0.0.0.0
It isn't getting an assignment from your DHCP server. Assuming you have one on the network and it's working, check things like cables, connections, etc.

Chris Moore

Hall of Famer
however when i type it into the browser nothing comes up and when i ping the IP 192.168.11.210 it is unreachable.