"Browsable to Network Clients" check box grayed out in TrueNAS 13

LucP

Dabbler
In FreeNAS 11 the checkbox to make a share visible or not to browsing from a client computer works with no issues. In TrueNAS 13, the box is grayed out. Same for Access Based Share Enumeration" which prevents shares from being visible to users with no r/w/x access to them.

I have tried setting new datasets as SMB and non-SMB, but once I go to Windows Shares and select the dataset, the boxes are grayed out. I have been running FreeNAS for quite a few years, and I am pushed to upgrade due to expiring certificates in the older versions. Right now I have TrueNAS 13 on a new server and it looks nice, except for this problem with setting permissions right.

Although I am running in a home office environment, the shares with financial information are not advertised by default (Browsable to Network Clients box set to off), and are only visible to users with r/w rights to the share. Access Based Share Enumeration is grayed out as well in TrueNAS 13 - two basic security settings are no longer accessible. Shares for pictures, etc. are OK with the default settings but some shares are not. Using default permissions and ACLs, I can get the the sensitive share such that its files are not accessible but the share name is visible - allowing for the share to be known that it exists is a problem for me.

Per prior posts, one solution is to revert back to FreeNAS 11, set the permissions as I need them to be, than upgrade back to TrueNAS13. I am not comfortable with CLI due to potential for errors (and I do not fully understand the documentation for what I need to do anyway), and would like to avoid setting permissions by hand and having to switch between versions.