Another DEGRADED array, SCSI errors thread

Status
Not open for further replies.

trashlab

Cadet
Hi all,

I am brand new to FreeNAS as of today! Have wanted to get my feet wet in the homelab world for a while and the parts have finally arrived.

Here's the hardware:
Dell Precision T7600 chassis
2x E5-2630 (6 core, 2.3ghz)
96GB DDR3 ECC
PERC H310 flashed to IT mode following this guide: https://techmattr.wordpress.com/201...-flashing-to-it-mode-dell-perc-h200-and-h310/
4x WD Red 3TB, using the bays in the front of the machine.

I currently have FreeNAS 11.1 U6 running in a VM under Proxmox VE. It has the H310 passthru'd to it and can see all four disks just fine. I create a volume using the four disks as ZRAID, create a samba share, and start copying some stuff over. This is where the problems arise.

Here is the zpool output:
Code:
  pool: plzwork																													
 state: DEGRADED																													
status: One or more devices are faulted in response to persistent errors.														
	   Sufficient replicas exist for the pool to continue functioning in a														
	   degraded state.																											
action: Replace the faulted device, or use 'zpool clear' to mark the device														
	   repaired.																												
  scan: resilvered 69.6M in 0 days 00:00:08 with 0 errors on Fri Nov  9 21:56:58 2018											
config:																															

NAME											STATE	 READ WRITE CKSUM												
	   plzwork										 DEGRADED	 0	 0	 0												
		 raidz1-0									  DEGRADED	 0	 0	 0												
		   gptid/49197dbc-e49c-11e8-94c9-d5c87de5f925  ONLINE	   0	 0	 0												
		   gptid/4a01851a-e49c-11e8-94c9-d5c87de5f925  ONLINE	   0	 0	 0												
		   gptid/4af7694d-e49c-11e8-94c9-d5c87de5f925  ONLINE	   0	 0	 0												
		   gptid/4bdfefa3-e49c-11e8-94c9-d5c87de5f925  FAULTED	  0 11.2K	 0  too many errors								

errors: No known data errors

The errors on the console all resemble
Code: