9.2 Upgrade from 9.1.0 Release Various Fatal trap 9's

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shdw

Dabbler
Let me start with saying hello and thank you for a wonderful open source project. I am new to Linux and FreeNAS, so I'll do my best to give useful information. Please help!

System/Background info:

I'm running a gen 4 core i5 with 8gb ram and a 2tb hard drive connected to sata0. FreeNAS 9.1.0 release was originally installed on an 8 gig thumb drive hooked into the bios flashback usb slot, a USB3.0 connection. This is the motherboard. The first instal attempt was made on one of the other USB 3.0 connections, but failed to work for reasons I cannot remember. For some reason it worked on the flashback usb3.0 and then after install I moved it to another USB3.0 spot with no hangups and proceeded to setup through the GUI.

Setup included 5 users, 6 groups, a ZFS dataset for each of the 5 users, activation of apple shares, windows shares, SMART enabled, and ftp (w/o tls) setup successfully. All on an unencrypted ZFS pool on the 2tb drive attached ada0. After hangups with enabling tls I came across Feature #1910 in my google searches. Seeing that there were updates to TLS options in 9.2.0 release I promptly went about updating. <Enter Fatal trap 9 errors>

Fatal 9 Error 1

This error being 3 days ago I don't even remember the thread pid or any other useful information. All I can tell you is I updated via the GUI to 9.2.0 and got the error on reboot. Realizing after a few hours that USB3.0 was no longer supported. Some more searching brought me to this article whereby I rebooted to a USB2.0 slot and was able to get into the GUI and implement tunable xhci_load in accordance with the article. Needless to say that didn't work. Is there a way to enable USB 3.0 again?

Fatal 9 Error 2