UPS

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ngjtt

Cadet
I just experienced a hard power outage and now my freenas system will not boot with the disks pluged in. I believe the outage destroyed one of the drives. This is now the second time this has happend to me so I am thinking of buying a UPS. I have no experience whatsoever with this so I was hoping to get some support from the community. My freenas is a homebuild system with 5 (in the future 8) wd green hard drives. I only need the ups to keep the power on long enough to safely shutdown the system if the power goes out. please give me some advice on what I should buy and were I can buy it

JohnK

Patron
I just experienced a hard power outage and now my freenas system will not boot with the disks pluged in. I believe the outage destroyed one of the drives. This is now the second time this has happend to me so I am thinking of buying a UPS. I have no experience whatsoever with this so I was hoping to get some support from the community. My freenas is a homebuild system with 5 (in the future 8) wd green hard drives. I only need the ups to keep the power on long enough to safely shutdown the system if the power goes out. please give me some advice on what I should buy and were I can buy it

UPS and Freenas is probably the worst documented area imaginable.