Unable to import ZFS pool

Status
Not open for further replies.

rrosenwald

Dabbler
I am, for all practical purposes, an absolute newbie. I have been trying to learn about FreeNAS. I had 8.3 setup booting from a USB stick and working including a media server and an FTP server. I had a ZFS pool named Backup which had a fair amount of data including a number of movies and about 100GB of music. I stupidly decided to upgrade my system to 9..1 and add several disks with the intention of eventually setting up Raid-Z. Needless to say Backup seems to no longer be available to me.

Based on researching I have tried a number of things including creating a new separate USB stick with FreeNAS 9.1 on it. After booting with either my old, upgraded installation or the new install

I have tried AutoImport from the Web interface
I have tried 'zspool import -fFX Backup' from the Shell and get "cannot import 'Backup': one or more devices is currently unavailable"

In the Web interface Active Volumes/ZFS Volume Manager shows No entries.

I am totally lost. Any help that anyone might give would be greatly appreciated. I'd really like to get my data back if possible.

cyberjock

Inactive Account
Post the output of zpool status and zpool import in CODE.

rrosenwald

Dabbler
Post the output of zpool status and zpool import in CODE.

[root@freenas ~]# zpool status
no pools available
[root@freenas ~]# zpool import
pool: Backup
id: 8596649775624582343
state: FAULTED
action: The pool cannot be imported due to damaged devices or data.
The pool may be active on another system, but can be imported using
the '-f' flag.
see: http://illumos.org/msg/ZFS-8000-72
config:

Backup FAULTED corrupted data
gptid/2553aa81-f597-11e2-8fa0-001ec92b281f ONLINE

cyberjock

Inactive Account
Please repost the commands inside CODE. The formatting of the text is important. Since you didn't post it in CODE the formatting was removed.

rrosenwald

Dabbler