Trouble getting plugins to see my CIFS shares

Status
Not open for further replies.

tykkimies

Cadet
I am getting this same issue from SABNzb, Couchpotato, and Sickbeard so I know it has something to do with my setup of freenas.
When i go to picm a downloads folder in the configuration of these plugins the location that my CIFS share should be shows up blank.

My Share is located at /mnt/FreeNAS/Media/
When i browse the file trees in the plugins i get to /mnt/ and then it is just blank.
Any ideas how i can fix this?
Also I am willing to start from scratch if need be. I am still new to freenas and trying to learn.

tykkimies

Cadet
Tried following the steps in the manual and i still get the same issue.
I also tried following step by step with the video on http://www.freenas.org/about/videos.html
The one that says FreeNas 9.2.x With BT Sync...
Same issue happens.
I cannot see My CIFS share in the plugins configuration. How am i supposed to actually get to my downloads if i cannot select my downloads location?

D

dlavigne

What are the permissions and ownership on the mount point?

tykkimies

Cadet
I kept it as default owner and group being root and wheel. I checked all boxes and did UNIX Acl
I also deleted the share and recreated it trying Widnows Acl root owner and wheel.
Also tried with nobody owner and nogroup with both unix and windows Acl's.

I am pretty sure this is where my issue is happening just no idea how to fix it.
Do i need to actualy create a user in freenas to be able access my shares from these plugins? I am not worried about security and figured if i kept root as owner and allowed guest access with full read write execute that there should be no issue.

Again thanks for all the assistance.

danb35

Hall of Famer