SOLVED Sharing directories between jails not fully functional

Status
Not open for further replies.

wags22

Explorer
I setup a freenas following this guide: https://forums.freenas.org/index.ph...ssion-and-couchpotato-as-a-dlna-server.17165/ and included a plexmediaserver. The plugins are working, but I've run into a problem with /mnt/media/series (media is my freenas zfs volume) directory in relation to the plexmediaserver/media/series directory.

Couchpotato and Sickbeard both initially saw the /media/series directory and have the same files in their local media/series directories, but the plex media/series directory is empty as is the /mnt/media/series directory.

I'm an experienced Linux admin, but the use of the jails is confusing me a little. What I think is going on is the jails are mounting the /mnt/media to their local /media directory, but not sure why plex isn't seeing the files.

The other share used by plex media/movies is working properly.

Thanks in advance for any assistance.

Wags

Joshua Parker Ruehlig

Hall of Famer
I setup a freenas following this guide: https://forums.freenas.org/index.ph...ssion-and-couchpotato-as-a-dlna-server.17165/ and included a plexmediaserver. The plugins are working, but I've run into a problem with /mnt/media/series (media is my freenas zfs volume) directory in relation to the plexmediaserver/media/series directory.

Couchpotato and Sickbeard both initially saw the /media/series directory and have the same files in their local media/series directories, but the plex media/series directory is empty as is the /mnt/media/series directory.

I'm an experienced Linux admin, but the use of the jails is confusing me a little. What I think is going on is the jails are mounting the /mnt/media to their local /media directory, but not sure why plex isn't seeing the files.

The other share used by plex media/movies is working properly.

Thanks in advance for any assistance.

Wags